We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Rosanna,Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Trip to WA”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Comfortable,well priced hotel in convenient location,easy to find. The staff were pleasant and knew their jobs well I would have appreciated a white pages. The remote control for the TV took a bit of getting used to. The bar type table and stools on the balcony were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Bart B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    769
    345
    98
    47
See reviews for
221
562
201
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are average, the location is good, but the staff are the reason I come back. Friendly and professional from the concierge and front desk to the bar and restaurant. Look out for Dulshan, Kylie, Raja, Ellie and co to make your stay a warm and welcome experience in central Perth. Looking forward to my next trip to Perth already.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Lateralus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Andrew_Lateralus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

As you point out our team works very hard to provide our guests with excellent service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Airport
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My 4th stay and once agin perfect. Sign up to the email discounts for good rates. Clean, quite, fantastic CBD location. I had to leave mid stay for a funeral and the staff offered me a refund (for a non refundable discount rate) and showed wonderful compassion for my situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Steve F,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that you had to leave us early for such an unfortunate event. I hope everything went well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I loved staying at the Travelodge Perth. The staff are very accommodating. Whatever we asked for, they were happy to oblige. We wanted a top sheet, asked for and it was done by the time we got back to our room. The staff is extremely helpful and engaging. We loved having dinner in the restaurant every night, they had great specials. The food was great and the staff were terrific. We will be staying at this hotel eery time we go to Perth. Loved it. It was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear TFE Hotels Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

The team and I are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We pride ourselves on our guest service and always happy to help!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean room and good staff. Clogging shower when used and poor to average room service food. Needs improvements to the toilet/shower maintenance standards and the food standards. Hopefully appropriate steps are taken to increase standards as I will not stay here anymore or recommend the hotel to anyone until I see in future reviews that the issues have been properly attended to...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ajit N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Perth. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt our maintenance standards where satisfactory. Hopefully during your stay you had noticed some of the various improvements we have made to the hotel recently. These include new elevators, double glazed windows and balcony doors, upgrading our television system. We also have more projects coming up which include upgrading of the shower heads in the bathrooms. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the Room Service to our head chef.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth in the future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is well-situated to all the amenities and attractions of Perth. It's an easy flat walk around the CBD, but the hotel also has the advantage of a free bus stop right outside. Our welcome on check-in was friendly and professional, and the reception staff were all very quick and efficient (on check-out as well).
Our room was quite spacious, with a huge bed and decent-sized bathroom. Apart from one day when dirty coffee cups were not replaced, it was clean and well-maintained. We appreciated having a safe and good counter space.
Given what we paid ($111 a night), compared to any other hotel in Perth, we got great value.
We ate in the restaurant one night - the food was tasty and well-presented, also well-priced compared to other Perth dining options. The waitress could have been more friendly though.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good value, a clean comfortable room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear GlobalGirl78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your coffee cups being missed during your room servicing. I will pass this feedback on tour housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydalmere
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A Travel Lodge is a Travel Lodge the World over.
The rooms are sad and lifleess yet cleam and serviceable for a one or two night business trip.
It's value for money accomodation.
The staff make any difference that is possible and the ones here are pleasant and welcoming which helps greatly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Leigh R,

Thank you for your review.

Travelodge in Australia and New Zealand are different brands to Travelodge’s in other parts of the world. Travelodge Perth is actually a 4 star hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back TFE hotels soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
0.2 mi away
Pensione Hotel Perth
0.1 mi away
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing