We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended Hotel To Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“Recommended Hotel To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All the staffs are helpful, friendly & attentive. The hotel rooms are clean & comfortable. The free bus is just a step outside the hotel & lots of restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Irene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.
The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our service to be so attentive to your needs. We take great pride in this aspect of our hotel.

Thank you for recommending Travelodge Perth and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    722
    328
    93
    44
See reviews for
206
528
188
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for only 1 night as we had an early flight.
Previous stay in a Tl was spoilt by tiny room - not a problem here as room huge.
Reception staff did my online check in for me after I asked if there was a guest comp and printer available.
Evening meal good and they sorted us an early breakfast in our room as we were leaving before the restaurant opened.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Perth.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Hopefully you will be able to stay for longer next time.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Au
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great stay. Nice balcony room. Central location Perth, WA. Australia. Friendly and diligent staff. Great restaurant. Business Lounge, gym, guest laundry. Clean rooms. On Hay Street in a great location. There is no guest car parking but several public carparks nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Gavin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotel Perth again soon.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good location, friendly staff. Gym equipment needs some improvement.
Clean and spacious room with everything you'd need. Quiet part of town but still easy to walk to the city centre (5 minutes). Overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alicemclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear alicemclennan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Perth.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry that you found our gym equipment requires some improvement. All our gym equipment is serviced on a regular basis by a contractor specialised in gyms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotel Perth soon.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This accommodation is in a great location with Red CAT bus stop at door. Unfortunately that was about all that was great. The room we stayed in was of a reasonable size but was certainly in need of an update especially the bathroom. It is tired and showing it. Something out of the 1970's. The room is not only in need of refurbishment but also noisy. We heard noise from the lift and noise from other guests above and beside our room, night and day.

For our 3 day stay in Perth it was adequate but disappointing but we would not like to stay any longer in the room we were allocated. Perhaps we could have paid more for a superior room but we didn't bother to find out.

The most concerning thing for us was that the cleaning was not up to scratch and the quilt on the bed was definitely not clean so we refused to use it.

Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

Refurbish and improve cleaning and this accommodation could be good.

Room Tip: When booking ask what class of room you are been allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear bj1d2,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Perth.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Hopefully you would have seen the works we have done to the hotel recently. These include the installation of new elevators, new double glazed balcony doors, new Ipod docking alarm clocks as well as the television system being completely rewired. Later this year we will be refurbishing our restaurant and updating all the rooms furniture.

I am sorry that you found the cleanliness not up to the high standards we strive for. All linen are changed after every guest and every third day of a guests stay when staying multiple nights (guests can request it to be done at any time during their stay). They are commercially laundered to a high standard with complete sanitisation and top sheets are available on request.

If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at suwagner@travelodge.com.au.

We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Well located, within minutes of Barack St. Ferry, Perth Underground and Perth Station. Quite a few eating options nearby, as well as shops. The Armada restaurant serves decent food and is just right when you are tired and don't want to go out for the night. Service is friendly and efficient. Rooms are neat, comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vijay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Vijay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Perth.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in a balcony room which was very clean and comfortable. The check in and out was quick and easy and we were given a late checkout at no extra cost.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner and both our meals were lovely.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Perth.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback on our rooms, cleanliness, efficient check in and check out, and your dinner at Armada.

Thank you for recommending Travelodge Perth to your friends and family and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth again soon.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing