We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
447
863
386
104
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
863
386
104
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebalcony roomfree red cat bushay streetfree bus servicebus stopgood sizeexcellent locationfree wifiwalking distancecentral locationenjoyable staycomfy bedroom servicebusiness tripreception staffpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Conveniently located hotel in mid-town Perth. Just a short walk to the major shopping malls and conveniently located with the local CAT bus directly out the front. Easy to get around from this location, but a lack of other dining and food shopping venues in the immediate vicinity. A good basic four star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cateeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

This hotel is set up for business people and those who arrive and depart on tour buses.
There is one spot for loading and unloading luggage and you basically have to back out into the busy street.

Parking is on the street at $3.80 per hour or down the road at a secure parkade at $25 plus dollars for 5 hours.

On the plus side parking is free from 5 pm (soom to be 5:30 PM) until 8 in the am and on weekends from 12 noon on Saturday until 8 am on Monday. That is if you can find a spot to park.... People jockey for position about an hour or so ahead of the 5 pm and pay money to park closer to the action. Otherwise, you park a minimum of 3 blocks away, and it is awkward to find anything.

If you have a toll free calling number like Gold-line and use it at the hotel, expect to pay a premium. Three calls we made abouted to $75.00, plus we still had to pay the told free charges.
The room was nice, we were there for 5 nights... however, try not to be there on Friday night and have a room (balcony) facing the street. It appears that all the business people unwind after work and they scream and holler until about 3 am.

Downtown has a free shuttle bus that goes by the hotel every few minutes... so forget the car if all you are doing is staying in Town. There is also a good train service to outying areas and the station is about 5 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We got a great deal for the Travelodge at $99 per night! I was expecting a small room with an average bed, but actually the room was quite large and had a king and twin bed in it! The bathroom was very basic but did have a nice tub compared to the shower only in other Travelodges I have stayed at. The lady at the desk was extrememly helpful with maps, directions and suggestions for where to eat, what to do, etc...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussiePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The free Red Cat bus service to city is just right outside the hotel . Very convience. Actually it is only 8 mins walk to city centre where all the shops and food chains are located.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliaSingap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2009. Got a fantastic deal on the Travelodge website for $129/night. On checkin, we were told that our room had been upgraded to one with a balcony because we booked on the official site. Nice one! The room itself was a good size and contained all the usual things you need - inroom safe, ironing board, iron, bar fridge, tea/coffee facilities, etc., The bathroom was spanking clean as well.

Front staff were impeccable. A big thank you to Rosetta (?) who bent over backwards for us.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews