We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room but great location for shopping at Harbour Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perth Central City Stay
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed for 1 night just before flying home. We chose it for the location - for some great shopping at Harbour Town (just across the road!). The room was very basic but clean & has a little kitchen. Parking was free but the car park lot was very small! Given the price & location, it was good value.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is great value when compared to other places. The hotel was clean and offered free parking but like most city parking it's very tight. The staff were amazing. I had a toddler and newborn with me and I was offered trolleys for luggage on the way in and on the way out when I was really loaded up one of the cleaning staff pushed my luggage trolley for me and another staff member even helped me load the car. It is a little noisy with traffic but once the fans were on I didn't hear anything and that was on a Friday night.
I booked through another site and requested a cot and didn't get a reply so would recommend phoning for special requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and away from smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Is easy to go town center and fremantle by public transport if you are staying there. We had no transport while we were staying there for 3 night and for us the apartment was acceptable with that price and location. Don't expect too much, the ceiling fan inside the master bedroom may be too low to you, the window may not impress you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafaelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Well again we chose to stay at this handy hotel. By shear coincidence we stayed in the same room as our first visit! I had requested a room in the back section of the hotel and this was granted which is nice :) Again the room was very clean and the parking is handy though can be a tight squeeze with a family sized car.
One thing though is I wish they had the a/c in all the rooms-it would get awfully hot in the summer time. Also they need to have better locks or screens on the windows for child safety.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you looking for budget and no frills lodging, then this apartment will be the one for you. At $200 with internet connection, it is not too bad for 4 people sharing. Inside, you have bedding configuration of 1 queen and 2 singles. It has only 1 bathroom to share. Simple dining table and sofa's with the 17inc tv at the living room.

Small grocery at the reception area offers most things that is required by traveler's.

If you are up for bargaining, then just a cross the street (Newcastle St), there the Harbourtown shopping outlet.

I have been returning to this place with many of my tour group and so far there has not been a great problem.

Room Tip: Write to the operations to get the bedding configuration before your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zarratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I came to Perth with a group of 14 people and booked 3 x 2-bedroom apartments for 4 days at City Stay.

Two big plus points for City Stay was that it was one of the very few places in Perth where you can actually find a kitchen in each apartment, complete with appliances and utensils. There is an induction oven, toaster, electrical hotpot, rice cooker etc. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was never a problem here.

The second plus point was that the apartment has a washing machine and dryer for your clothes. A complete home-away-from-home experience.

Also a small kidney-shaped swimming pool and a jacuzzi is available. Parking is free for guests.

Directly opposite the building is the Harbour Town, a shopping mall for clothes and apparel. The place was not quite far from City Centre (you can take a 20 min walk or hop on a free shuttle bus).

Wifi service was excellent and speed was superfast. They come in various inexpensive packages.

The staff were helpful, warm and friendly and we do not have any problem while staying there for 4 days.

The reception desk closed after 7pm, but you can call them from your room. If you need a cab at night, there is a phone which is connected to a cab company to send you one pronto.

I did a survey on my group after their stay and everyone agree that their visit to Perth was a memorable one thanks to City Stay for the excellent accommodation service.

Most recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arifeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for the first three nights of our visit to Western Australia. The decor is basic with yellow brick walls but it had all the facilities need for a short stay. You get what you pay for in this central Perth location. I think it could become a little depressing for a longer stay.

The front desk staff were warm and welcoming and there is a small grocery store in the front lobby. The CBD location is great, right across from a large factory outlet store mall, close to the train station for trips to Fremantle and a bus stop for the free CBD bus service outside the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bowness6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#51 of 66 in Perth
154 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
323 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#58 of 66 in Perth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Central City Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Central City Stay

Address: 875 Wellington St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Central City Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Perth Central City Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing