We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh Perth!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Stay Apartment Hotel
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh Perth!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The problem with any Perth establishment is that they are ALL so dam expensive.
This place is 5/10, real middle of the road, it is a budget hotel and they have done as little investing in the quality of finishings as they could to make is as minimalistically bare-able as they could.

It is cleanish but don't expect shine! Think 1984 B-, ie even in 1984 you would have said "they didn't put a lot of effort into the finishing.

It is cracking good close to the city, on the door step and without the noise.
Has a pool!
Kiosk down stairs is amazingly expensive! Ripoff expensive!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 118create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    76
    84
    25
    16
See reviews for
125
26
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a two bed-room unit, a little tight for four adults and one kid but we're out most of the time and it's a good rate for CBD. Staffs are very helpful and they have a corner selling daily essentials.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the backyard as the main street traffic may be a challenge for light-sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillybulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom self contained apartment. Affordable accommodation near CBD. Very clean and staff most helpful. Staff have heaps of information printed in regard to your trip to Perth and we found that most helpful. Apartments opposite Harbour Town discount shopping centre. Free bus service to CBD and train station nearby. Laundry facilities on site at a affordable price. Be careful when parking your car not much room in carpark.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, room had everything you could need, parking can be a bit of a pain if you have a big FWD, very near to the centre of Perth and train station witch is always a plus for me

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dcfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Recently my family and I stayed in the City Stay Apartment for one night during our vacation. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit. The unit is cleAn although the deco seems to be quite worn down. But overall, it is quite $$ worth due to the strategic location and the staffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winnie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I recently booked an apartment for a business trip (after a fruitless seach for something a bit more upmarket). Reading the Tripadvisor reviews I was aprehensive but found that although the apartment was a bit tired the linen was clean and of reasonable quality. I am not a big TV fan and the 50cm screen did not bother me (it could well be different for other travellers). With a lot of budget travellers staying at the hotel private vehicles were few and far between and parking was free and plentiful which was great. However, on balance I would probably only stay here if I had no other choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

This is one of the cheapest hotel/motel in Perth and the reason for this is the mining boom. It's a good hotel/motel in a very good location. We (my hubby, my baby and my parents) stayed here for less than a week and I must say its a pleasant experience. Close to the shop and bus stops...

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 81 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#62 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#27 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stay Apartment Hotel

Property: City Stay Apartment Hotel
Address: 875 Wellington St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stay Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Stay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing