We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perth Central City Stay
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've just stayed there in mid November 2013 for 5 nights. 4 adults + 1 infant. Then we chose a 2-bedroom apartment that completely suited us. In general, our stay was satisfied & enjoyable. The apartment was a bit small but fitted and clean. Windows were in every single room. Staff were friendly & helpful. Especially, its location was so great, near to 02 CAT stops (yellow & green), Harbour Town & only 02 yellow CAT stops to reach main bus station, train station, Coles. Just so convenient it was. Rate was reasonable AUD 185/night. Would stay there again if I came Perth. Cooking & dining utensils were dated but you cannot ask for more at that value of money. We satisfied anyway.

Room Tip: Some recommended rooms at the back of the building for quietness. I followed the advice but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family and i stayed here for our last night in Perth after driving all the way from Margaret River. I knew what I was in for based on the photographs I had seen. It was a fair rate for a 2 bedroom apartment in a relatively good location (just opposite was Harbour Town so you could shop conveniently). Other pluses included providing the porta cot for my infant, having free parking and free wifi and of course a small pool if you would like to swim.

It was good to be able to also do your laundry and use the dryer. It was a nice touch to provide 4 bottles of water in the fridge and asking us whether we would like to have some milk. A good size portion and not those small tiny ones although it was meant for your coffee and tea.

The staff at the reception were also friendly and very accommodating and could keep our luggage from morning all the way till 8pm since we had a late night flight.

Honestly, I feel the lower score for this place is simply because the apartment is really a bit too dated in feel. I'm not sure, maybe it's those bricks in the room, the flooring and the bathroom. The bathroom is very small and the toilet paper used for those you pull out piece by piece and not those one roll. The bedrooms had a ceiling fan above them and even at the lowest mode 1, it was still very strong thus felt quite cold at night. Oh, the tv in the living room was very small as it was more like a computer monitor screen.

This is just probably the kind of place you stay because it's functional and good value for an apartment style but it doesn't really leave you much of an impression in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbypairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose to stay here for one night to attend concert at the perth arena. Really good location. Staff were very pleasant, and although the parking was free, we are from country and have big 4wd with roof rack and it was a little hard to park in the small area. Apartment and room itself was tired, but overall clean. Beds were comfy enough, had an ok sleep despite hearing people in the above and next door apartment . Would stay again if had too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights,as it had two bedrooms which was a little harder to find elsewhere.

The hotel is close to the Perth Arena which my local friends tell me is why this hotel seems to feel charging nearly $200 per night is appropriate, for what in fact is a very average experience.

The room is clean if dated,the bathroom similar,the beds were clean and comfortable.

The air conditioner is average,although personally I found the rooms cooler with windows open,which by the way are only able to be opened a few centimeters for some reason..

The lift is old and clunky,but then so is the whole place.If I had paid around $60 less per night I would have been more than happy,as it was for the price this place needs to up its game on a few fronts.

The free WiFi was appreciated although slow at times,the TV was miniscule and apart from that worked fine no cable just local channels though.

Location is good,reasonable handy to the city and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights late September in a 2 bedroom apartment. We were travelling with a 5 month old baby and requested a porta cot and a quiet, non smoking room. The porta cot was ready on our arrival, but our room was on the first floor on a busy road and was exceptionally noisy. The room was also beside the smoking area and across from a room that was being renovated, so had noisy work being carried out all day. I think we were given the noisy room in the place. The cleanliness was questionable. The second bedroom had an overpowering smell of oyster or fish sauce, which must have been spilt by the previous guests. The hotel was reasonably priced and well located. Although you do get what you pay for. The rooms were outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel83_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and it had its pros and cons. Hotel staff are helpful and facilities are good ie, parking, reception, lounge area, kiosk (pool looked nice and clean although we didn't swim). Location is great with free Perth bus stopping across the road and walking distance to a few shops and restaurants and about 15min walk into town. Room was clean but dated and cooking utensils/equipment weren't great but we made do. AC heating was great for cold weather and all appliances worked well. In the whole week we did not have our tea bags topped up or towl changed, staff were happy to provide on request but services were not offered otherwise. Wifi internet was not stable, couldn't get on it all week on iPhones or laptop, asked staff for help and was told that this is why it's offered free because it's unreliable. Movie channels were good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KattyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel was chosen because of location only. While cheaper than name hotels the price was still pretty steep at over $160 a night. The hotel is not really a hotel, more apartments with very low cost construction. My single room apartment had a kitchenette and a double bedroom. Everything looked cheap and tired, especially the bathroom which was not particularly clean.

It does have free Internet and free parking, a god send these days. Would not stay again though.

Room Tip: All rooms noisy, inner courtyard rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
315 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#58 of 66 in Perth
468 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Central City Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Central City Stay

Address: 875 Wellington St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Central City Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Perth Central City Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing