We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Stay Apartment Hotel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central to everything”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip for two weeks, lift was out, but I was staying on the 3rd floor anyway. Nice little pool area, nice and central to Perth, Perth Harbourtown across the road and Perth Arena one stop towards the city on the free Cat bus. Good little cooking facilities for business travellers in the room. Service was great, would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dohly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    76
    84
    25
    16
See reviews for
125
26
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for one week. The apartment was fine, everything clean and tidy. Rates were reasonable. However I didn't find the reception staff friendly or communicative, several minor issues were raised with them and there appeared to be no follow-up. Overall, everything ok, but we won't use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfingmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stay in this hotel for 3 days.We arrived with 5 adults and 2kids and i booked for two bedrooms apartment. In my arrival they said that i should add another room (one bedroom apartment) because in the two bedrooms apartment can not use more than 4 person. And the worst think with this hotel is since my check in day till my check out date the elevator still not working.so we should go up with the stair. Inside the room i dont realy like it, the wall is full of brick and make a dirty feeling. And they dont do "make up the room" everyday. If we want them to clean our room we should pay for charge.The most i like with this hotel is just its location, just accros the street is harbour town outlet. And just 20 minute walking to northbridge area and china town and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.They also have a parking area which too small and always full if we arrived a little bit late

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked to stay here while visiting my son in Perth, great location, close to shops and restaurants. Small pool and patio area, washing machine and dryer in the apartment plus good size rooms. Its not really swanky but in such an excellent position, close the West Perth station so you can jump on a train and go to Cottesloe or Fremantle really easily. It's opposite an outlet mall so some great shopping too. Aircon in the main living area and ceiling fans in the bedrooms, a really good location for exploring Perth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ruthyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Elevators not working again but was informed earlier by hotel and placed on a lower floor. Check in was smooth, staff polite given room 207. Aircon was stuck at 30c and fan not working in room. Yes, there are no a/c in rooms. Called for a room change and advised to wait 20minutes for eir call while they arrange another on the same floor.
After 40minutes, called reception only to be told room will be ready in 5 minutes. had to walk over myself to new room only to find chamber maids had barely begun cleaning. Was personally informed by them that they needed another 20minutes and reception staff have been allocating rm 207 to guests despite knowing the technical issues. WOW.
Called duty manager and he came up and helped clean the room while my whole family including my sleepy grumpy kid waited in the corridor. Took almost 1.5hr from checkin for the entire episode until we had the room.
Room smelt bad the entire 3 days, everything was old, dated and musky. To make matters worse, my wife started complaining her whole body itched after the first night. 2nd night, found multiple bite marks on my kid's body, they slept on different beds as well. Fans in rooms were creaky and old and noisy and were either too loud when switched on to a comfortable speed, or too weak if you wanted it quiet.
Internet was very weak and kept dropping off the entire stay. Stairs smelt really bad like someone peed in them. Car park lots were too small even for a sedan though it was never completely full.
Overall, most horrible stay ever, for $180/night, almost ridiculous.
Only saving grace, harbor town opposite and close to major freeways.
Highly NOT recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldtanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Lift was out of order, but they emailed me in advance and plenty notice if I wanted to cancel. stairs are good for your health anyway, and we are not disabled so no worries. Room was clean and had all you need, was only there one night so no time to check out the pool and playground, but looked nice enough

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damienstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This could have gone on a lot longer but I don't have the time, see below.

The room was clean, however poorly appointed.
Staff were fine.
Shower was ridiculous; way too low for any human being I know to use properly, almost no water pressure at all with luke warm "hot" water and a cold tap that did barely anything, not that you needed it.
We were able to use the lift once, when we arrived, after that it was "undergoing urgent maintenance" for 3-4 days up until we left at which point it was still out of order, not sure when it was fixed. I don't know what "urgent" means but can't have been too urgent as not only did we not see anyone working on it but as mentioned it was not working for the entire stay of 4 days.
The smoking areas looked like something you see on one of those prison lockup shows where prisoners are sent for solitary confinement. Nothing more than a rectangle box enclosed with extremely high walls and no proper ventilation.
Was disappointed as well with the tv provided as it delivered a poor quality image on a small screen with no HDMI or anything in order to BYOD or BYOC.
The location was great and very convenient.
Wongs asian was great and so was Gordon St Garage.
Would not recommend this property to a friend for the above mentioned reasons etc
As an after-thought, it was disconcerting to be informed by reading the in room information that we could not use the iron and the dryer at the same time as this would cause an electrical fault and shut off power to the room. That sounds more like a design flaw to be fixed than an inescapable fact of electrical implementation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 64 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#50 of 64 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#26 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stay Apartment Hotel

Property: City Stay Apartment Hotel
Address: 875 Wellington St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Stay Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your City Stay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing