We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perth Central City Stay
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
33
80
88
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
80
88
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater townacross the roadbedroom apartmentfactory outletwashing machine and dryerrice cookeryellow cat busfamily vacationcooking facilitiesfree wifistayed here for nightscar parkdining tablemin walkfree busdefinitely stay here againironing board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip for two weeks, lift was out, but I was staying on the 3rd floor anyway. Nice little pool area, nice and central to Perth, Perth Harbourtown across the road and Perth Arena one stop towards the city on the free Cat bus. Good little cooking facilities for business travellers in the room. Service was great, would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dohly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for one week. The apartment was fine, everything clean and tidy. Rates were reasonable. However I didn't find the reception staff friendly or communicative, several minor issues were raised with them and there appeared to be no follow-up. Overall, everything ok, but we won't use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfingmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stay in this hotel for 3 days.We arrived with 5 adults and 2kids and i booked for two bedrooms apartment. In my arrival they said that i should add another room (one bedroom apartment) because in the two bedrooms apartment can not use more than 4 person. And the worst think with this hotel is since my check in day till my check out date the elevator still not working.so we should go up with the stair. Inside the room i dont realy like it, the wall is full of brick and make a dirty feeling. And they dont do "make up the room" everyday. If we want them to clean our room we should pay for charge.The most i like with this hotel is just its location, just accros the street is harbour town outlet. And just 20 minute walking to northbridge area and china town and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.They also have a parking area which too small and always full if we arrived a little bit late

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked to stay here while visiting my son in Perth, great location, close to shops and restaurants. Small pool and patio area, washing machine and dryer in the apartment plus good size rooms. Its not really swanky but in such an excellent position, close the West Perth station so you can jump on a train and go to Cottesloe or Fremantle really easily. It's opposite an outlet mall so some great shopping too. Aircon in the main living area and ceiling fans in the bedrooms, a really good location for exploring Perth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ruthyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Elevators not working again but was informed earlier by hotel and placed on a lower floor. Check in was smooth, staff polite given room 207. Aircon was stuck at 30c and fan not working in room. Yes, there are no a/c in rooms. Called for a room change and advised to wait 20minutes for eir call while they arrange another on the same floor.
After 40minutes, called reception only to be told room will be ready in 5 minutes. had to walk over myself to new room only to find chamber maids had barely begun cleaning. Was personally informed by them that they needed another 20minutes and reception staff have been allocating rm 207 to guests despite knowing the technical issues. WOW.
Called duty manager and he came up and helped clean the room while my whole family including my sleepy grumpy kid waited in the corridor. Took almost 1.5hr from checkin for the entire episode until we had the room.
Room smelt bad the entire 3 days, everything was old, dated and musky. To make matters worse, my wife started complaining her whole body itched after the first night. 2nd night, found multiple bite marks on my kid's body, they slept on different beds as well. Fans in rooms were creaky and old and noisy and were either too loud when switched on to a comfortable speed, or too weak if you wanted it quiet.
Internet was very weak and kept dropping off the entire stay. Stairs smelt really bad like someone peed in them. Car park lots were too small even for a sedan though it was never completely full.
Overall, most horrible stay ever, for $180/night, almost ridiculous.
Only saving grace, harbor town opposite and close to major freeways.
Highly NOT recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Geraldtanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews