We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perth Central City Stay
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights with friends. Location is great for events at the arena. Straight across the road from harbor town. Staff were really friendly check in and out went smoothly. Rooms are a little small and dated and walls are thin. We could hear people in the bathroom next door and people above us walking around. Would say again for a short visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Msmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights. On first day discovered no hot water pressure in kitchen sink spoke to reception maintenance arrived promptly and resolved the issue. We felt the place was shabby and the standard of housekeeping was poor. All the furnishings were almost passed it.
The only good comment we can really make is in regard to the staff who were great and the on-site store was handy, reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra_E_11792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Pros: (1) convenient, opp Barbour town outlet mall;
(2) reasonable price with free parking

Cons: (1) very very noisy hotel with very poor sound insulation. Could here kids on the upper unit running and stomping; could also hear other guests talking in the middle of the night;

Reception staffs not very polite / friendly; do not make guests feel welcome. Perhaps this is not the hotel's concern since they are situated in a good location;

No supermarket around the vicinity , only a small mini mart operated by the hotel staffs

Will not stay or recommend this hotel to others.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveller2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights plus 1 nights. On the first day, Mr Redzuan helped us with the check in process and he is really really nice, friendly & helpful, he made our first impression with the hotel really good! However we checked out the next day to go to Margaret River and checked in again when we returned to Perth city, the second stay was quite unpleasant. Sadly we didn't saw Mr Redzuan around, we were checked in by another malay / asian looking guy (not being racist here, I am an asian myself), BUT HE IS REALLY RUDE! i was just putting my water bottles on the counter top and he INSTRUCTED ME TO PUT IT DOWN SOMEWHERE ELSE. I mean it's just bottles right? We then forget about it and went to our tours and shopping.

Habourtown is right opposite, CAT bus stop is nearby, walkable to King's Park. Well, location is no complaint, also near to city town. Cooking facilities and washing machine and dryer really helps a lot during our stay. No problem with finding a car park space.

On our last day of check out, as indicated in the hotel's website there should be a luggage room for us to store our luggages, but the counter staff told us that it is full, and ask us to put at the lounge, which we are ok with it. So we went on shopping, and when we are back to retrieve the luggages and i ask the staff to open the lounge's door, that RUDE MALE STAFF just told me that he cant keep open and close the door for me just because i want to put something in my luggage. I was so pissed and i lugged out the luggages ALL BY MYSELF! GOSH , i know i already checked out, but he never over ANY help. His working attitude is really bad, i pity the hotel, the hotel can offer so much but with staff like that, all efforts gone down to the drain. I didn't manage to get his name. Oh and next my friend requested for the wifi password of the lobby area, and guess what!? Same RUDE staff said he cannot give us because we had already checked out. Seriously. But i noticed that he wasn't that rude to other customers, I don't know, we don't owe him money, maybe its just because we are not caucasian looking. The rest of the counter staffs were really helpful, one of them even offer to help mail our post cards. So stay here if you want and count on you luck if you will meet Mr RUDE or not.

Room Tip: Get room at the back of the hotel, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip for two weeks, lift was out, but I was staying on the 3rd floor anyway. Nice little pool area, nice and central to Perth, Perth Harbourtown across the road and Perth Arena one stop towards the city on the free Cat bus. Good little cooking facilities for business travellers in the room. Service was great, would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dohly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for one week. The apartment was fine, everything clean and tidy. Rates were reasonable. However I didn't find the reception staff friendly or communicative, several minor issues were raised with them and there appeared to be no follow-up. Overall, everything ok, but we won't use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfingmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stay in this hotel for 3 days.We arrived with 5 adults and 2kids and i booked for two bedrooms apartment. In my arrival they said that i should add another room (one bedroom apartment) because in the two bedrooms apartment can not use more than 4 person. And the worst think with this hotel is since my check in day till my check out date the elevator still not working.so we should go up with the stair. Inside the room i dont realy like it, the wall is full of brick and make a dirty feeling. And they dont do "make up the room" everyday. If we want them to clean our room we should pay for charge.The most i like with this hotel is just its location, just accros the street is harbour town outlet. And just 20 minute walking to northbridge area and china town and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.They also have a parking area which too small and always full if we arrived a little bit late

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#50 of 66 in Perth
154 reviews
Perth CBD
Hotel Northbridge
Hotel Northbridge
#36 of 66 in Perth
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Central City Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Central City Stay

Address: 875 Wellington St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Central City Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Perth Central City Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing