We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kanithasevi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent a night at the Mercure with friends in December. Very quick same-day booking with no issues. Front desk staff were very attentive even though it seemed very busy with the Christmas Pageant on. Great location and had a very comfy nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello Anne K,

Thank you for your review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during the Christmas pageant...your right we did indeed have a very busy day/ night at the hotel, but its great to hear that our team looked after you well.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a really nice stay here in december.
Great location and nice, clean and spacious rooms. Lovely pool and well equiped gym. Were got an extra bed to our children without any charge.
Free WiFi would be nice.
I could defenitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Parlan070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hello Parlan070,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated.
I will pass them on to the team in our daily briefing today.

I am pleased you had the opportunity to use the rooftop pool, its great to be up there on a sunny day!

We do have 30 mins complimentary WIFI in our public areas, i am sorry if this was not communicated to you. On your next stay, please check with our front desk team who will be able to assist.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charle213
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My stay was so superb. We stayed only 2 nights. Is good location. Love the comfy ambiance, clean surroundings. Big room with 2 double queen beds. Breakfast is good. Friendly & helpful guest relation officer. Disadvantage is no car parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Hang C,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Mercure Perth.

I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us.

Hang C, we do offer a valet car parking service and have a car park on site. I apologise if this was not communicated to you and you had to make alternative arrangements.

Kind regards,

Matt Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#33 of 66 in Perth
1,278 reviews
Miss Maud Hotel
#9 of 66 in Perth
925 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing