We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Family holiday”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights at The Mercure Perth & it was a great city location. We wanted a hotel with a pool & were not disappointed. The kids loved the pool & spa plus we used the well appointed gym. We could walk to the Mall for shopping & Perth has free buses in the city. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast & we enjoyed dinner one night at their casual restaurant. The hotel room had 2 double beds so we all had to share but I'm yet to find many hotels that have a room with a double & 2 singles plus a pool! As we were from interstate, we spent most time sight seeing, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room other than sleeping. Yes we'd stay there again as it was great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Sandra M,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your time at Mercure while on holiday in Perth.
Its great to hear you made use of all our facilities, there is no better place to be after a long day of shopping than in our rooftop pool!

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the West.

Kind Regards

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travelling_Families
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We would like to recommend the guest relations officer Tony on a wonderful job. He made our stay extremely pleasant, he changed our room when he discovered we were supposed to be in a privledge room without any fuss. He was able to give clear directions to locations and provided advice on where to eat locally.
The room we had was well equipped, clean and generous in size. the ability to open windows and have fresh air was a bonus even though with facing Hay st it was noisy. Therefore we had them open during the day and closed for quiteness at night.
Breakfast was generous, plenty of variety and well served. Breakfast staff efficient and helpfiul.
The new breakfast manager ( did not catch his name but only starteed on 20/1/2014) was fantastic and took on suggestion well and approach us the following day to see what else could be done to improve the breakfast area..... great work.
Only real gripe is the cost of parking $35 per night and only valet.
Oterwise would recommend to people.

Room Tip: High room away from lifts. we were in 1225 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Julia G,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on Mercure Perth.

It is clear from your comments you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry the room allocation was not correct on arrival however its great to hear the team assisted in changing this for you. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Tony and our breakfast team and I know they will be delighted that they have made such an impression on you.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Perth.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bec76s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We visited Perth for holiday with our children and stayed 7 nights in this nice hotel, located just 10 minutes walk to Hay street mall and Murray street mall. The staffs were helpful, especially the concierge. Breakfast was nice but not many varieties, reasonable for AUD 18.00. The room was quite spacious with 2 king size beds, enough for sharing with our 2 children. The room rate was average. We hope for further discount offer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello Paulus S,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to see you found your room to be comfortable and spacious for your family of 4 during your 7 night stay.

I will pass on your kind comments to our concierge department. Its great to hear they were able to provide assistance during your stay and I know they will be delighted they have made an impression on you.

Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast service. We will continue to monitor feedback to ensure our guests are getting what they want and need.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Perth.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great nights sleep bed was extremely comfy. Asked ahead of time if we could be close to lift so I didn't have to walk so far and it was virtually opposite. Nothing was too much trouble. One gripe was the $35 charge for parking overnight. The 11am checkout was good it takes that pressure off in the morning if your having breakfast before you go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniellemae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello Daniellemae_13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Mercure Perth.

Its great to hear the team looked after you well and accommodated your request to be close to the lifts. I am pleased you enjoyed our 11am check out and had chance to relax over breakfast before you left.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miss Maud Hotel
#9 of 66 in Perth
938 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,465 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £75 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing