We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    834
    432
    117
    39
See reviews for
418
650
188
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We could not fault this hotel
Staff very friendly
Breakfast such a great choice
Room clean and comfortable where everything worked
Location 500 meters from the CBD
The price including parking was well within reason
You really can't ask for more..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear DrChip,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Mercure Perth.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its clear from your profile that you are a well seasoned traveller and its great to see how we compare with some of your other reviews.

I am sure this feedback will serve as encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Happy travels...!

Kind Regards,
Matt Young, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights at The Mercure Perth & it was a great city location. We wanted a hotel with a pool & were not disappointed. The kids loved the pool & spa plus we used the well appointed gym. We could walk to the Mall for shopping & Perth has free buses in the city. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast & we enjoyed dinner one night at their casual restaurant. The hotel room had 2 double beds so we all had to share but I'm yet to find many hotels that have a room with a double & 2 singles plus a pool! As we were from interstate, we spent most time sight seeing, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room other than sleeping. Yes we'd stay there again as it was great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello Sandra M,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your time at Mercure while on holiday in Perth.
Its great to hear you made use of all our facilities, there is no better place to be after a long day of shopping than in our rooftop pool!

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the West.

Kind Regards

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We would like to recommend the guest relations officer Tony on a wonderful job. He made our stay extremely pleasant, he changed our room when he discovered we were supposed to be in a privledge room without any fuss. He was able to give clear directions to locations and provided advice on where to eat locally.
The room we had was well equipped, clean and generous in size. the ability to open windows and have fresh air was a bonus even though with facing Hay st it was noisy. Therefore we had them open during the day and closed for quiteness at night.
Breakfast was generous, plenty of variety and well served. Breakfast staff efficient and helpfiul.
The new breakfast manager ( did not catch his name but only starteed on 20/1/2014) was fantastic and took on suggestion well and approach us the following day to see what else could be done to improve the breakfast area..... great work.
Only real gripe is the cost of parking $35 per night and only valet.
Oterwise would recommend to people.

Room Tip: High room away from lifts. we were in 1225 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Julia G,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on Mercure Perth.

It is clear from your comments you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry the room allocation was not correct on arrival however its great to hear the team assisted in changing this for you. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Tony and our breakfast team and I know they will be delighted that they have made such an impression on you.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Perth.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,209 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing