We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Gladstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was nice. Conveniently located walking distance to shops, river and restaurants. Pool on roof beautiful! Would recommend for anyone staying in Perth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Pam352,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased the weather was nice enough for you to enjoy the roof top pool.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    834
    432
    117
    39
See reviews for
418
650
188
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arriving hungry and tired at midnight (2am eastern time!) due to airline disruptions, all we wanted was to grab a quick bite, shower and get to bed. Check-in was quick and efficient, especially as there was a large number of us arriving at the time. The rooms were nicely decorated and the showers were good. The only disappointing aspect of a brief stay was our unsuccessful attempts to order from the 24 hour room service menu. Despite a number of phone calls, nobody answered the phone, so we went to bed hungry. I told the reception staff member, who didn't seem overly concerned, replying that "someone should have answered". I thought the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roscoe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Roscoe63,

Thank you for the review.

I am pleased our front desk team were able to check you in efficiently however it is disappointing to note your room service experience.
I travel frequently and I understand your frustration at not being able to order room service.
Rest assured I will share your feedback with our front desk team to ensure there is no repeat of this in future.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel may not be a super 5 star rating, but if 5 stars were rated for staff and hotel ambiance, then this is the one. The staff are so accommodating and the restaurant chef and staff are outstanding. The helpful front counter staff always recognize you and welcome you if you have stayed before. You will never be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sue B,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It really is such a pleasure to receive feedback about our team that highlights their ability to go
above and beyond for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hotel is in a great location . Walking distance to mall and shopping. The room was a great size for the family . The room and bathroom was a bit outdated and requires attention for the price we paid. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniebeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Anniebeeton,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the room that was allocated to you and your family and it is wonderful to hear positive comments about our team.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Mercure Perth for 3 nights on our way to Bali. Fantastic location and Hotel and facilities were great. The reception staff were OK but the restaurant staff were great as was the breakfast. Recommend this hotel for a Perth stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Anniebeeton,

Thank you for the review.

I will share your feedback across our departments. I am pleased our food and beverage staff looked after you well but it is disappointing to hear about your check in experience. Please accept my apologies.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,212 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing