We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    811
    421
    115
    39
See reviews for
409
632
182
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We found this hotel a perfect spot for our stay in Perth. It was in a great location and the Red Cat bus was only a short walk. We could walk to the ferry wharf and also it was only a short walk to the centre of Perth. The hotel room was very comfortable and our breakfast (included in our package) was great with lots of choices. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear tandmedwards,

Thank you for your review.

Im pleased you enjoyed your stay in Perth and I am delighted that Mercure played a significant part in that.

If you are ever on the West Coast again, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a true downtown hotel- surrounded by big office buildings,small businesses, law courts,malls, shopping centers, food courts, restaurants and entertainment.
I chose the hotel as it was virtually within walking distance of the Ferry Warf from where I was to take an early morning ferry to Rottnest Island. Although the ferry service provided a free pick up very close to the hotel, had I so wished, I could have easily walked to the ferry terminal in 10 minutes through the park along the Swan river.
The large lobby on the ground floor has a modern bar- Tonic Bar- at one end and a Reception at the other. The bar is frequented by hotel's guests in the evenings, when its bad weather. Otherwise there are plenty of bars and eateries in the neighbourhood.
The reception was helpful with maps and directions right from the time I checked in. My 7th floor room was large and clean, with a toilet and shower, a multi-channel flat screen TV, with pay per view channels as well. The mini bar and the tea and coffee services were adequate. The only drawback: there is no free wi-fi in the room. In fact you get half hour free wi-fi in the lobby, where you can also use the house computer to check your emails. Since a major shopping center zone next to the hotel is wi-fi zone, you can just step out of the hotel and start using the internet on your cell phone.
A buffet breakfast is available- both a 'full cooked' version, and the continental version, but unless you have it included in your room package, I thought it was expensive.
There is a heated swimming pool on the 13th floor and the spa and sauna are next to it.
The hotel has a street level cafe- the Hydrant- which serves coffee and a quick snack.
The only drawback was that my room did not offer a view- if you looked between the buildings, you could see a small slice of the river and the trees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Aney60,

Thank you for your detailed review.

I am pleased you found our location handy for your trip to Rottnest Island. I hope you had a wonderful time out there. We are so fortunate to have this beautiful place just off our coast line.

Its true that our hotel does not offer river views due to being situated in the heart of the CBD.

We hope to be able to look after you again if you ever come back to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed at the Mercure Perth about 6 or 7 times and not once have I had a problem with this hotel. The service is impeccable, location extremely central, beds comfortable and rooms large! The buffet breakfast in the morning is outstanding too! Will definitely recommend to others and will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear RossWilson94,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
What a pleasure it is to read that you found our hotel to be consistent throughout your stay.

Thanks for the recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I cant speak more highly of this Hotel, the staff were so helpful, recommending awesome day trips which we thoroughly enjoyed, customer service fantastic, they were welcoming, friendly & informative. Especially Nicky! Thank you so much. Providing directions, maps & advise.
It was in a good position within walking distance to most things, shops, parks etc..
We stayed for three nights, & left early on the Friday for the airport, when we got there I realised I left my mobile phone in my room, the staff located it & put it in a taxi, who delivered to me, I was so grateful, Thank you all At the Mercure Perth

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ree443,
What a pleasure to read such a wonderful review about our team, especially Nicky. Thank you so much for sharing. We are very proud of them and I will ensure your feedback is shared.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,160 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing