We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Perth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
US$152
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$64
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
449
897
463
125
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
897
463
125
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towerrooftop poolsuperior roomvalet parkingaccor memberpillow menuroom servicehay streetgood sizebuffet breakfastshort walkbell towerbit datedcentral locationpleasant stayper nightlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great hotel, nice big room, great breakfast, stayed overnight as my Hubby and I were going to a concert in the city, Mercure was walking distance to the Arena, great friendly staff, would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenelliott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear jenelliot22,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay.
I hope you enjoyed the concert!

We are very fortunate with our location being right in the CBD and close to all Perth has to offer.

I hope to welcome you back to Mercure Perth soon.

KInd Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A HUGE THANK YOU to Nicky (got it right this time) and the staff on the day of the 27th of August 2014. After a stressful time at RPH, Nicky and her Manager of the day (who I didn't meet) helped us immensely with our pre booked reservation for a three day stay. We were upgraded, and will be looking forward to a credit on our reservation. We had a peaceful nights rest and a lovely meal, and left the following morning looking and feeling a little less stress than the previous day. AWESOME! Once again THANK YOU xxxx

Room Tip: Most hotel rooms need miracle tops on their mattresses ;-) just for that little extra comfort.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvWalker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear EvWalker2014,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

The team filled me in about your stay and I am so pleased they were able to look after you and your husband so well.

We are hoping to see you soon, but under better circumstances next time.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel has some really good facilities however the rooms aren't 5*, they are a bit shabby but still nice. The only real complaint is the staff members being really rude and arrogant towards me and my family at checkin and at breakfast. Also wifi was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cleoearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of the hotel in the middle of an area with a small business more difficult to find the location of the hotel.The environment around hotels deserted.Service friendly enough, building and interior hotel impressed has long and tedious.
Happy with fast internet facilities as well as a printing press that is provided free of charge.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddyoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear EddyoS,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear you found us difficult to find. I can appreciate how frustrating this may have been for you.

Its great to hear your feedback about our team. I will be sure to pass this on.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews