We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for WA Government Offices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Given Perth's crazy hotel room prices, this apartment hotel offers very good value. The rooms are large, kitchen well appointed, and the parking voucher a nice inclusion. My Quickbeds deal included free WiFi, but not so, you have to pay for it, and the staff didn't offer to rectify the mistake.
If I were being picky, the couches were not too comfy (being extra beds), and nearby showers a bit noisy. Also, there is no guidance on local supermarkets for foodstuffs. But all in all, fair value for money - if a little out of the main CBD. (But a free bus runs frequently).
Note that the Reception has limited hours, especially on weekends, but the 'after-hours' access procedures work fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Excellent rooms, Huge with heaps of space. Lovely balcony. Every thing a home needs like a washing machine/Dryer
Dish Washer
Tv (with Foxtel)
Huge rooms
I recommend you ignore the negative comments because in my opinion this is so far the best hotel i've stayed in. In the middle of perth with plenty around it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms at the front of the buildings because there is a bit of traffic
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyronTimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This place is highly recommended for its location, facilities and amenities. We stayed here for 5 nights. The whole apartment is fully equipped. You can basically only need bring a pair of clothing. It has a washing machine and dryer. We prepared our own breakfast and packed picnic baskets for lunch. These saved lots of money, considering that foreign exchange is not to our favour from where we come from.

Though our room is facing the main street, we are not severely bothered by it at night.

The free Red Central Area Transit (CAT) bus-stop is just 2 minutes walk away. Though the service stops early in the evening, one can still take the Blue CAT and stops at Perth Underground bus-stop and walked 20-30 minutes (depend on speed of walking) back to the apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-KualaLumpur-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

2 bedroom apartments very disappointing, requested 2 bedroom 2 bathroom only 1 shower and a bath in the 2nd one. Clean towels unavailable and you are required to wash your own. Supposedly this is 4 star? Reported dripping taps & running toilets after staying 8 nights still not fixed when we left. 2nd bedroom was partitioned off from the Lounge and no window, Could not recommend this supposedly boutique accommodation. Star rating should be 21/2 motel type. Staff need training in hospitality. Cleaners need some supervision many areas forgotten and building requires renovation plus furniture badly marked, scratched etc .
In regards to pricing you could do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Maybe we should all read the reviews more closely before booking and we paid Getaway Escapes $200 fo...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Sunday check-in had to be after 2pm and before 2.30pm - no flexibility. Our booking was for 2 bedroom apartment - 1 dbl room, 1 twin room. the room figuration was 2 dbl rooms. Management not interested in offering assistance to change the apartment or remake the beds into singles. We were given linen for one single bed and had to separate the beds and make up ourselves. This left the room difficult to access and unable to close the bedroom door. Reception advised they would remake the beds and fix the room so the door could be closed, however, late Monday afternoon the room was still not fixed. The receptionist eventually came and remade the beds with appropriate sized linen, however, the beds were moved away from the door which then made the wardrobes difficult to access. Only 1 key was allocated and as we were travelling with another gentleman this was not acceptable. Overall managements were disinterested in assisting or just offering a basic service which you would expect from a similar establishment.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this establishment
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

A girls weekend away in Perth and our accommodation was at the Mont Clare apartments. We flew in from Adelaide and arrived at 7 am, took a taxi to the apartments to find there was no reception until 9 am. A nice New Zealand couple tried to help us with the after hour arrangements, but to no avail, so we headed across the road to a cafe for breakfast. Lucky it wasn't a weekend otherwise the cafe would have ben closed.The doors opened promptly at 9 am, the reception was less than adequate. We didnt expect our room to be ready, and it wasnt, so we departed with our bags stashed in a corner for all to see and headed off into Perth with the receptionist going to call us when it was available. No phone call, so we retruned at 2 pm to be told it would be another hour. We went to the Mantra across the road ( great place for a nice lunch and cold beer) and waited. Stll no call, so after fortifying ourselves we marched back to the apartments and allowed into our room. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. There were 2 queens so one of the beds we split as there were 3 of us to make 2 singles and one queen, no problem. The bathrooms - the ensuite only had a bath, no shower, and the other bathroom had a shower and a laundry combined. The furniture was basic, the bedside lights did not work and infact were connected to a power point that was just sitting in the wall, a liitle dangerous, as it wobbled about, so we wouldnt use it.The kitchen ok but everything apeared to be a little grotty, and having paid $300 per night, and staying 3 nights we would have expected something better.
On the second night there was a party of youths next door and were very noisey. Heavy and loud music, yelling and screaming, breaking bottles, girls making weird noises, until 5 am. I guess we cannot hold management responsible for others behaviour however, If they had reception full time I would have complained but no one down stairs to complain to, so we had a lost nights sleep. Overall I think you can stay elsewhere for better prices. The Mantra across the road has been recently refurbished, and I stayed there 2 years ago and was very nice.

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kac2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment which we got at a good rate through the web...and would have been really disappointed had we paid the rack rate for this place. Whilst the location was good and access easy with car parking included, the state of the apartment was showing that the ensuing years since its last remodelling have taken its toll. Floor coverings were very tired and the sofas were build for sleeping and not for comfort. Cleanliness was below par and indicative of the sole function of this property is to generate revenue, not provide guests with a comfortable stay.

Maybe other apartments are less battered or have seen a fresh coat of paint in recent years, and perhaps have a lounge where one can in fact lounge, but if you are looking for a place that can accommodate a mob on a budget then this might be the ideal location for you.

Room Tip: Some good spots for a meal locally...try the Grovesner a little closer to the CBD for a top pub meal
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Hay
#28 of 66 in Perth
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#34 of 66 in Perth
304 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#54 of 66 in Perth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Clare Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Clare Boutique Apartments

Address: 190 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mont Clare Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Clare Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Hotel Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing