We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Functional, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor. It was quiet and well designed, with each part of the apartment given its own space. The kitchen, dining and living rooms were open plan, with the laundry, bathroom and bedroom segregated. There was the option of opening the doors from the bedroom into the living room to connect the rooms if desired. Even with the dishwasher running we couldn't hear it from the bedroom. The electronics and kitchen appliances worked fine, and the bathroom was adequate. THERE IS FREE PARKING! The location is great, near CAT bus stops for free transport around the city. The wifi does cost money in the room, but the price was reasonable (around $4). The pool is warm and pleasant. It was very well priced and I would definitely stay there again if I needed city accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    115
    83
    57
    47
See reviews for
149
51
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Been staying with this apartment for over 5 times. Great location and ease of transportation. However the latest stay (end November 2013) was a let down. The sofa in the apartment has bugs which my daughter and I got bitten. My daughter got the worse and have to visit the doctor twice after we return from our trip. Great disappointment.

Room Tip: Watch out for the Sofa in apartment 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends recently, we had booked a 'bright and airy 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment'. However we were disappointed when we discovered that one bathroom didn't have a shower, so we had 6 adults sharing 1 shower! Also both bathrooms were ensuite so the people in the 3rd bedroom had to walk through someone else's bedroom to use the bathroom. Also two of the bedrooms had now windows... not really a 'bright apartment' although the living area, kitchen and one bedroom were bright enough. Also there was meant to be free wifi but it was broken and the promised technician never showed. Staff were helpful enough but office hours were limited - main issue this caused was how to share keys between the group as we only were given 2 between us.
Apparently this place is being refurbished so I'd wait until this is done before booking again. Location was good at least though, fairly central to everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here on a work trip with another work mate. We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor. It was very clean and liked the idea of a self contained kitchen. Both rooms were very comfortable, but couldn't understand why a bath but no shower in the 2nd bedroom. Also only cooling was the airconditioner in the lounge with no fans in the bedrooms. Maybe some pedestal fans in the bedrooms would make it a little bit cooler. Lifts were playing up constantly and this may also need to be looked at. Overall...great location and good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked online directly with the Apartments. The cost was the same as many online cheap booking agencies. Confirmation was quick and easy. The place has an before/after hours key pick up but we arrived in time to use the reception. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and finding our room was very easy. We were given room 333. Which is street facing. Unfortunately, the night we chose was during schoolies week. Had we known, we wouldve either asked for a pool facing room or booked at a different hotel, as it was very noisy during the night, mainly from the hotel across the road and plenty of furniture moving and crowds.
Our room had its own balcony. There is a thick pretty curtain to put across the patio door and window, basically to block out the sun. There is a sheer curtain also for privacy.
The airconditioning great as it was a hot day in Perth.
Parking: Parking is free. Once you pick up your key, you are given a swipe card and this lets you into parking. Access is via the side lane and once you swipe the card, you park behind the hotel, undercover.
Access to reception is through the doors at the back and there you will find the lifts also. Lifts were fast and spacious.
I was pleasantly surprised by the decor in the area once out of the lift. Everything looked lovely and new, fresh and clean.
Our room was surprisingly spacious. It had been freshly renovated, comprising of large kitchen, fully kitted out with a dishwasher, underbench oven, hotplates, microwave and a large fridge. Plenty of cupboard space.
The inventory list supplied was not accurate.
We had a dining room, desk with two chairs, telephone and intercom. The lounge area had a triple fold out bed, a television with foxtel and a dvd player. The bathroom was accessed by walking through the bedroom, which was ok as this was a 1 bedroom apartment. If it was a two bedroom apartment, it couldve been annoying and intrusive.
The bed was a kingsize which was TOO hard! for me.
The bathroom was spacious, clean and freshly renovated. We had shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap supplied. Towels were soft and of good size.
Behind floor to ceiling sliding doors we found a washing machine and basin and a drying rack for bathers etc.
The swimming pool is open from 8 to 8. Plenty of seating and a table too. The pool was refreshing and is 15meters long, which is excellent for doing laps.
Before the gate to the pool, is a gym with basic set up..ie treadmill and exercise bike.
Also, there is a shower and a toilet. The pool area is accessed by two flights of stairs from the carpark.
In the foyer of the reception area, there is a coin operated snack machine. Other than that, the room had tea, coffee, sugar and some milk supplied. In our room, there was a coffee plunger so bring good coffee as the sachets are not great!
I was pleasantly surprised with others comments about the state of the rooms. Perhaps we jagged a good one. I would certainly suggest Mont Clare to others as it is afforable and really very nice. One of the free city buses stops outside, therefore making access to the city so easy.
Aside from the noise (to 4am I must add) this place is excellent. Not during schoolies week, and perhaps ask for a room pool facing, rather than street facing. There is a hostel across the road which probably added to the noise.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Pool facing (not street facing) for noise comfort. Bring plunger coffee! Bring your bathers. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

As far as Perth goes this place is cost effective. The rooms are not as good as other apartments near by, but they are clean and adequate. Parking is free and easy to access. Have stayed multiple times here and would return given Perth's ridiculous prices!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We are currently staying at the Mont Clare and we have been very impressed. The location is fantastic. On the one hand you are close to the city, but on the other you can go for long walks along the beautiful river. I have to say that Perth is a lot more beautiful than I thought - but also a lot more expensive !

The staff at the Mont Clare have been superb and they are not only friendly but also have a great knowledge of the area. The apartments are huge by city hotel standards. They are well presented and we were able to have friends over for an early dinner this evening.

The gym is small and could do with a bit of an update, but the pool is superb. It is a massive outdoor pool in the city. We will definitely come back here on our next trip to the West :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#52 of 64 in Perth
273 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
292 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#26 of 64 in Perth
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Clare Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Clare Boutique Apartments

Property: Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Address: 190 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mont Clare Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Clare Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Hotel Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing