We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom cleanliness and appliance maintenance disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bathroom cleanliness and appliance maintenance disappointing”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds but the bathroom floor was grubby especially around tiled skirting and door jambs (photos posted on Trip advisor). We reported the noisy air con on the second day, maintenance took a look and said it needed replacing and would 'do it tomorrow'. We stayed for five nights and never saw them again. Fridge so loud turned it off at first and then because we needed to use it we bought earplugs! Would not be first choice in Perth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    115
    83
    57
    47
See reviews for
149
51
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have recently spent three days at Mont Clare apartments and were impressed with the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the facilities on offer for a very reasonable price. With the free CAT bus close by we had fast access to the city centre. Our only negative comment relates to the fact that the tiny shampoo bottle had been refilled and the dishwashing liquid was diluted unnecessarily. No need to do this when everything else is of such a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fully self contained apartments with a good layout. Small balcony from lounge - although there's only the street to look onto but at least you have fresh air.
Secure parking a bonus but a bit tight.
I didn't encounter any problems other than a noisy child close by. Not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Never seen linen on FLOOR outside room doors before. Sums up hygiene. Def no housekeeping apart from linen change at end of stay, apparent. Think they rely on people staying to clean. Bathroom was awful, wet on arrival, bits of tissue paper over floor. Whole place needs upgrade and good scrub. Including spare blanket. Parking secure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PLD514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My booking was for 1 night so my expectations weren't high. Upon entering the apartment I discovered that there was mouldy bread in the cupboard. There was 1/2 eaten icecream in the freezer. The dishwasher had food reminants still in the drain.
And numerous maintenace issues, old worn paper used to stabalise the washing machine, cracks of plaster in the wall. And my absolute favourite some kind of covering for an exhaust duct that is about to fall off wall and crash onto the washing machine.
The floors are floating floarboards which look really nice except their water damaged, warped an uneven.
For those interested it was a 2 bedroom apartment level 3 room 37

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the sixth floor. As lift does not go that high. You have to get out at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was much cheaper than other self contained apartments in the city. Although no restaurant on site there are options within metres and a supermarket 50 metres away. Also an ATM on the corner. Apartment was clean and beds clean and comfy. Nice furnishings and bathroom. Full kitchen facilities and a washer/dryer supplied. Great apartment for the price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank loopy_lou_6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My son (wheelchair bound) and I felt like second class citizens - placed in this horrible room (2nd floor Rm 18). Bathroom was dirty (especially toilet), drainage poor (water heading towards door during shower), carpets stained, fixtures broken/faulty (toilet roll holder broken, beside light dangerous - had to unplug d/t faulty wires, shelving not secure)...on a positive - water hot with good pressure, sheets clean and inside layout of appartment good.
My recommendation - not worth staying in such a good location when it makes you feel so bad. DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kazcori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#52 of 64 in Perth
273 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
291 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#26 of 64 in Perth
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Clare Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Clare Boutique Apartments

Property: Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Address: 190 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mont Clare Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Clare Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Hotel Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing