We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, great view”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Love the central location, perfect for shopping. Reception staff was so friendly. Great if you like to walk around the river, definitely a great value for money. Public transport is free and right outside the hotel

I'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Typhaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    277
    202
    77
    54
See reviews for
67
217
84
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel is in need of a revamp it looked and felt old. The elevators were slow and you had second thoughts about getting into them after your first trip. The rooms were very basic. I would tell peolpe to look for another hotel

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Nth of Brizzy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Had a few nights here back in March when I was over in WA for a wedding. As others have said the bathroom was a little dated but the room was clean and tidy, the staff were helpful, it's a pretty good spot, an easy walk to the city centre and the rates were reasonable for Perth.

It's 3.5 star and pretty good considering, I'd stay here again :D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotella, italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

we loved this hotel , right in the heart of the city , the staff were very efficient and helpful , our room was excellent with a beautiful bathroom and a view accross the terrace . The breakfast was really nice with a great number of choices . Just a short walk to the swan river and some very nice reataurants , reccommended

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We requested for high floor rooms prior to our departure dates and the travel agent assured us it is being done and taken care of, however, we were given rooms on the second floor.

Its still a good choice being far away from the lift and no noise from the roadside(road was practically empty at night all around Perth during winter season)

The rooms are clean, with bathtubs and showers provided in the toilets.
I'm not really happy with the TV channels that sometimes goes haywire for no reason.
During winter season the hotel switched on their centralized heating system. The room windows are all bolted so the heating system made the room warm which is good but also stuffy, which is not good.

Staffs are friendly somewhat. but there's nobody to help with your luggage so we end up using their luggage trolley to bring our stuff up ourselves. My family forgot to bring a universal adapters to charge our phones and tabs, and the hotel staff gave us extras that they kept for customers like us.

internet in the hotel is free and really good. i use my bbm to call my love ones back home using their wifi..

cleaning lady service is fast... we were suppose to check in at 2pm but arrived at 8am instead. our rooms were still being occupied and they only left at 10.30am....so we had breakfast in the hotel and by 11am they were able to check us in..

The hotel is located >< 15min walk to the nearest city centre where most activities can be found...
there's a few deli's and convenience shops nearby but most closed at 9pm.
we end up going to woolsworth(its like a supermarket) at the city centre to get our food stocks for our dinner.

walking is not difficult but if you're too tired to walk.. from the hotel you can just hop on bus no 37 that goes straight to the city centre.
The hotel is located on THE main street of Perth. Alternatively, Perth also provide free busses that goes around the city called Red, Blue, Yellow CAT's ...

Room Tip: if you're the type that move around when u sleep, request for a double bed.. coz the twin bed is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allenlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Perth. Our first visit to this city and State. Was happy with hotel, room was large enough and bed comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. However bar and surrounds need updating.

Room Tip: Research hotel carefully before booking. This hotel was on the good/v.good side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritz0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was of a good size and the bed was comfortable for me.
The bathroom was a little dated but functional. It had a separate shower and bathtub.
Location is excellent being on the edge of the CBD and is situated within a short walking distance to cafes and bars.
There is on site parking which was very good value being $12 overnight although the carpark is first come basis.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madpharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,259 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#47 of 64 in Perth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
286 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing