We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Fabulous location, good choice at breakfast, off street parking available at a cost. The staff were all friendly and helpful during a very busy time. This hotel is situated within walking distance of the city centre, Government House, Concert Hall and all other major attractions in the city. Whilst I had private transport, Perth is very quiet during a holiday time. The hotel was busy but the staff were not fazed. I shall stay again and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at back of hotel away from Adelaide Tce would possibly be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    274
    201
    77
    54
See reviews for
67
215
82
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mildura Victoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is an old and dated hotel but it was very clean and quite spacious. We were a bit surprised we had to pay $12 a night for parking at the back of the hotel, and it wasn't even under cover! We would have stayed an extra night but not at the rate offered. They wanted $48 extra, so we departed and went south.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Older hotel, but the maintenance and more importantly the cleanliness has been kept up.

so even though my room had some paint chips, and they had those annoying wall pumps for soap and shampoo, everything worked, was clean and safe.

I arrived after midnight and was a bit surprised by the casual clothing worn by the desk staff - that's an easy fix Mr Manager.

Am staff were sweet and efficient. I had a minor cause to speak to the manager or perhaps house manager. He was on the ball, generous and kind .

I am not sure if the place is value - yes you pay for location, but if you get a good online rate then don't bother shopping further.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Pretty close to everything, good dining room and bar, comfortable rooms. I enjoyed my two days there. It was nice and quiet at night. Our room for two people was huge, with a queen bed and two singles. It was great to be able to make a cup of tea in your room before going to breakfast and the breakfast buffet had some good choices in healthy and more hearty fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I always check into the Ambassador as the rooms and the service is always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay in Perth as it is easy to access public transport and an easy walk to both Hay street and Murray street malls. The breakfast and dinner menu always has a good variety and delicious plus the staff are helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Rebekah G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely comments about the rooms, service, location, meals and staff - the whole team is delighted to hear this and your review is really appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next time.

P.S. As a repeat guest, please feel free to take a look at our Ambassador Club Loyalty Program. It’s designed to reward our regular guests by offering special privileges and benefits to enhance your stay and is completely free to join! Please don’t hesitate to enquire by contacting us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I had the misfortune of being booked into this hotel by some one else and I regret that event. As a regular traveller and having come to Perth in the middle of trip that incorporated Mali, I was hugely disappointed in this hotel.
In my opinion this should be classified as a hostel and not a hotel.
It's cheaper but not worth the lower cost.
Please don't stay here if you can avoid it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mosiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mosiman,
We very much regret that aspects of the hotel did not meet your expectations. The Perth Ambassador Hotel has been rated 3.5 Star Hotel accommodation by the official STAR Rating Scheme in Australia, managed by AAA Tourism. This is an independently assessed and qualified accommodation standards scheme providing quality assurance. We are assessed every year over 3 key areas - Facilities & Services, Cleanliness, Quality & Condition, in order to retain our star rating. We also hold T-QUAL Accreditation, which is the Australian Government's national benchmark of quality for the tourism industry. As a T-QUAL endorsed business, we undergo rigorous assessment to ensure we deliver a quality tourism product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

well I am a travel agent so this is my job staying at and putting clients at various hotels around the world. I stayed here myself mainly because of location combined with price
I guess ultimately you pay for what you get
yes it is very tired old and urgently needing refurbishment and the evening staff at reception really are not customer service friendly people
however... it is clean enough for 1 night, it was quiet , the food is great in the restaurant (for breakfast or dinner) there is wifi so really for 1 night it is ok enough.
it is also a good location ...
I guess all in all it depends on what you want to pay for what you want to get
I think the cost of this room and hotel matches what you get...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear alwaystravelling73,
Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. The upper floors of the hotel underwent a soft refurbishment in recent years (the Deluxe, Corporate, Executive and Lounge room categories) and we are pleased to announce plans to refurbish the remaining Standard Rooms in 2014. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you and your friends enjoyed your trip to Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 64 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons of Perth
#46 of 64 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing