We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For a hotel close to the centre of the city, this is great value. The breakfast which was included in our price, was good quality and very substantial, lots of variety. Whilst the hotel is quite bland looking, the rooms are very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv,a very comfortable bed and free newspapers every day. We will definitely stay at this hotel if ever in Perth again.

Room Tip: We were in a room on Level 3, king size bed. Not much of a view but for the price, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    274
    201
    77
    54
See reviews for
67
215
82
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moora, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight at short notice and as reviewers say, Perth prices are high but the online price was at the cheaper end so we grabbed it as we just needed a bed for the night.
Small room, dated bathroom were about the only negatives.
Positives: Location, price, cheap parking good bed.
Breakfast included which wasn't too bad.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We got a good rate for the weekend at AUD125 incl breakfast n Vat from Booking.com. Perth is not cheap anyway. Love the free Wifi ...cant live without internet. Comfortable bed. Bathroom has separate shower and bath tub. Yeah d decor is dated. The bedroom is not too bad. I guess once they update the looks the rates will be increased. Breakfast consists of variety of eggs, potatoes, sausages, breads, mini muffins, cereals, fruits and beverages. Thrifty car rental is next door. There is a 24 hours supermarket nearby which sells Halal Indo Mee goreng and other stuff. There are buses infront of the hotel for you to get to the city. Bus 37 from airport stops along Adelaide Terrace. The Cat bus is a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlette
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After staying at a hotel with a large room we felt like we were in a cupboard. Rooms are in need of updating. Bed was comfortable. Tv reception was good. If staying overnight is ok but any longer no way. Soap & shampoo is by containers on walls. We used old soap we had as not sure if with my allergies would be suited.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only in Perth could you get away with charging $200 a night for such a tatty hotel. Decor shabby; leaky, scale-covered bathroom fittings, an uncleaned toilet, lights which you can only switch off by cutting the power. Simply not very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barney_mcgrew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Once we arrived we were we greeted from a terrible English speaking Asian lady who told us we needed a $100 bond from our debit card. When refunded it takes a few days to go back on card and wouldn't return with cash, putting us out $100 for our over seas trip.
Our room was average and had no heater for the cold nights. When we asked about it they said to turn air con off. Again another terrible English speaker.
I would highly recommend looking for other accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Recently stayed Friday and Saturday nights and enjoyed the special weekend deal. Upgraded upon arrival. Full breakfast included in room tarif. Breakfast is plentifull and good variety.

Good parking (extra $12/day). Easy to get to and from. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Easy access to city with free buses or walking distance. Older style hotel but well kept. Larger bathroom. Very spacious room with twin beds. Comfortable beds.

Only downer was that the tv is on the wall and not easily viewed from bed - strange setup. This is the same in other rooms, from previous visits. Not really an issue as I don't go to city to watch tv!

Recommend for a city stay. Reasonably priced, especially the weekend deals.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade as have at other times had a very small room however mostly have been upgraded to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 64 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons of Perth
#46 of 64 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing