We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is average but staffs are friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hotel is average but staffs are friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It was my first visit to Perth for business trip and as per customer's recommendation booked this hotel for 5 nights. In overall the hotel is acceptable, no particular concerns with its great location as well as the awesome quality of the hotel staffs especially all the morning duty staffs.

I believe i will not say no to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    276
    201
    77
    54
See reviews for
67
217
82
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The establishment is average but clean and well positioned. The room was well appointed. The pillows are like rubber so could be replaced for a more comfortable sleep.
Parking is a little expensive for guests and take advantage of restricted parking in the area.
The staff are friendly and helpful

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A very nice hotel . Run by efficient and friendly staff , nice lobby and restaurant in the hotel . Our room was immaculate , felt very fresh and had great ambience , also very nice bathroom . The breakfast is well worth having , not included in the price , there are lotsof eating places nearby that are reasonab;y priced , highly reccommended .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear tony c,
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and other travellers. We're pleased to offer a discounted breakfast rate when you pre-purchase with your booking, please feel free to enquire as it's always nice to enjoy a little saving! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed there for the cricket as the hotel was close to the ground.

The hotel is on a main road that is easily walkable into the centre or you can get a bus which are free within the city centre (or so we were told).

The hotel itself probably needs a coat of paint but the rooms were clean and shower was good. the staff were friendly and would let you put a few bottles in the fridge towards the end of happy hour.

Only downside it doesn't have a pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chammer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Chammer98,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay, we very much appreciate it. We're glad you found the rooms to be clean, shower good and staff friendly - and that you enjoyed Happy Hour! The city centre is about a 1km walk from the Perth Ambassador Hotel, and being located in the City's free transit zone means you can hop on any Transperth bus travelling along Adelaide Terrace and St Georges Terrace for free, which makes it easy to get around and explore the city. There are 2 bus stops located outside the hotel, approximately 50m either way. In addition, the city also operates free CAT buses which travel along various circle routes and are colour coded - there are bus stops for the Red CAT along nearby Hay Street. We hope to see you back for the next Ashes series!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at mainly because of your staff who were extremely rude and made me feel very intimidated and uncomfortable. I have stayed at so many hotels in my life and this is by far the worst one I have stayed at. You get lugged a huge parking fee for OUTSIDE car park with no security or cameras by the hotel. I seriously would not recommend staying here, it ruined my holiday. Not to mention the rooms were dirty and look nothing like the photos on the internet! A backpackers would be cleaner and nicer to stay at!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha7359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Samantha7359,

It is very disappointing to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and we sincerely regret that everything wasn't to your satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to discuss with you personally as the customer service you feel you experienced is certainly not a reflection of the standards to which we hold ourselves. We aim to make every guest feel welcome from the moment they check-in, with reception open 24-hours to assist guests at any time of the day or night. We also operate a tour desk service to offer local area and tourist information, give advice on what to see or things to do, or help book tours and activities for guests. We pride ourselves on our customer care from the reception staff to restaurant to housekeeping staff, and we are very sorry if we fell short on this occasion.

We offer a discounted car parking rate of just $12.00 per day/overnight (the general public rate is $22.00 overnight) for all Perth Ambassador Hotel guests, which many guests appreciate as being great value especially in comparison to general city parking fees. It is an outside car park, located off-street at the rear of the hotel with boom gate access, and we do have multiple security cameras as part of our patron safety plan.

Our housekeeping team place the utmost importance on maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness and presentation of the rooms and throughout the hotel, with all rooms serviced daily. We actively encourage guests to let us know of any items requiring attention in their room so we can rectify promptly.

It is very important to us that we don't misrepresent the hotel in any way or give a false impression of the accommodation and facilities. Unfortunately we don't always have control over what another website decides to publish but we do constantly monitor photos and information on third party sites to try to ensure an accurate depiction.

We aim to be a leading 3.5 star hotel in Perth and offer good value, comfortable, mid-range accommodation.

We take all reviews and feedback seriously, and although we wish you had a better stay, we thank you for taking the time to let us know of the issues you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Excellent rate for a 1 night stay. All Staff were friendly & helpful from Reception to Cleaning staff & breakfast staff. Room (210) was ideal for our 1 night stay & very clean & tidy.
Would stay here again

Room Tip: If you are looking for a view then you will need to go higher than the 2nd floor and pay more for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmollymoocow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here with a mate for the Ashes.
Heaps of parking.
Was on 4th floor small room but clean . only stain was outside bathroom wher ei tihnk they had flooded bathroom.
Bathroom clean.
Downfall fridge was turned off when we checked in so took a while for beers to get cold.

but overall nice hotel close to WACA and good price

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmrycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,257 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#48 of 64 in Perth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
285 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing