We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location - walking distance to downtown and most other places in the city. The Swan River is just minutes away. Also close to Perth free city bus (CAT) route. There is a 24 hour convenience store and a number of eateries (including Irish, Korean, Japanese and Italian) very close by. Rooms are clean and cosy. The people at the reception are very welcoming and friendly. Rooms are quiet and even on the 2nd floor the street noise is not audible. If I go to Perth again this will definitely be my first choice for accommodation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KaziNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Australia Day fireworks. This place was a short walk to Langley Park where we enjoyed the spectacular. The hotel has the feeling of being old but the floor we were on had fresh paint and new carpets. The room was also freshly painted and new carpets. Bed was comfortable but some of the other furniture was starting to show its age. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel in a long time. The reception staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgroper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We come into the city periodically from country WA, and always use this hotel. Yes, the decor is a bit tired, but the beds are comfy, bathrooms are adequate and clean, the staff have always been really helpful and friendly, plus it is significantly cheaper than other hotels of similar quality. Parking is easy and cheap for a capital city, air con rooms, and staff deal with any problems quickly. Today we had problem with noise from dripping air con outside keeping my semi-insomniac hubby awake; staff had no problems with allocating us another room, many thanks to them for that!

Handy to Perth CBD and restaurants, free bus route at corner..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karalynbice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room was large. Furniture a bit shabby and cushions need repair.
Hotel was quiet.
Although it is a non smoking hotel, the room smelt of stale cigarette smoke and noticeable burn marks on furniture an sink. When complained staff offered another room.
You have to pay extra for parking.
Parking and instruction on getting in and out could be better explained.
No room service.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We arrived early to check in and it was not a problem to the very friendly staff. Our room was sufficient for our needs and the bed was comfortable. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Hotel is handy to Perth CBD a free bus ride about three blocks away and only 20 minutes from airport which cost $30 in a taxi. Breakfast was available in restaurant for $19 and was all you can eat buffet covering most peoples tastes. We would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It was my first visit to Perth for business trip and as per customer's recommendation booked this hotel for 5 nights. In overall the hotel is acceptable, no particular concerns with its great location as well as the awesome quality of the hotel staffs especially all the morning duty staffs.

I believe i will not say no to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The establishment is average but clean and well positioned. The room was well appointed. The pillows are like rubber so could be replaced for a more comfortable sleep.
Parking is a little expensive for guests and take advantage of restricted parking in the area.
The staff are friendly and helpful

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#30 of 66 in Perth
329 reviews
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
504 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 66 in Perth
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing