We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising”
Review of Miss Maud Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miss Maud Hotel
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Miss Maud Swedish Hotel was very good value, we were advised to take the mid week special of Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and that was a good choice. There was so much choice at both dinner and breakfast. We had one of the balcony rooms and it was very pleasent, the beds were comfy, had a large bathroom and it was quiet at night, and the lift was so quaint!!
The staff were excellent especially Danny in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Take a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights towards the mid - end September. Hotel prices in Perth are outrageous so the price here, which includes a huge breakfast selection, is good value for money. Although our room was not large it was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is well located being just outside the main city centre but still an easy stroll to the centre for shopping and public transport. staff could have been a bit more animated but they did their job efficiently. If you want a well located clean hotel at a fair price you could do far worse than Miss Mauds

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights (13-16 July 2013). Friendly staffs, comfortable rooms with big mirrors and a fabulous spread for breakfast. Like the old fashioned lift - youd coudn't find it anymore nowadays! Would definately recommend others to stay here

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenLangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

quaint swedish themed hotel in the city - walking distance to the perth mint and city centre. The staff were friendly, the room had character - don't stay here if you want modern luxuries, but if you like a good old fashioned room with comfy bed, shower into bath, tv and bar fridge then this is the place. Of course Miss Mauds is all about the smorgasbord restaurant and buffet breakfast. We enjoyed both during our stay. The restaurant is obviously well known as it was reasonably full for a cold Monday night. It offered seafood, salads, a couple of roasts, vegetables and desserts.
There is no parking - we used a multistorey Wilson's carpark nearby at $31 for the night. It would be worth seeing what sort of online deal you could get for parking at Wilson's as I'm sure it would be cheaper that way.
I probably wouldn't pick this hotel to stay in with children, it doesn't really cater for them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Perth is booming and I discovered that rooms everywhere are scarce. Miss Maud is charming, accommodating, and relatively affordable. Rooms are basic. I love the location, as I could walk to the train, harbor park, and the bustling downtown. Buffet breakfast is good, as there are a huge number of options... Food is above average, not gourmet. The Hotel has a washer and dryer for guest use, very handy for me. All the staff were great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tirebiter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Pretty much says it all. It is a very average yet quaint, quirky, odd little place. Bloody steps everywhere and you have to cart your luggage around. If there was a porter it would be better.
A bit like staying at nana's, which is nice, and breakfast is really pleasant. Is very nice and warm for winter but in the wrong end of town. OK for a night or two if you are not in room long or carrying much luggage. Wont stay again though enjoyed the night there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel twice now and have left a very happy customer on both occasions.
The hotel has a great location for links across Perth and walking distance to the city centre. The rooms are clean and equipped with great facilities.
The restaurant has fabulous staff and the food in the evening is wonderful. The Smorgusbord breakfast is just a treat and definitely not one to miss.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay when in Perth. It was a welcome treat for me as a backpacker!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jencoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,439 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 66 in Perth
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Maud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Maud Hotel

Address: 97 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#10 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Maud Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Wi-Fi and also Smorgasbord breakfast included for all staying guests. Our 'little bit of Sweden', in the heart of the city, has become a landmark in Perth’s CBD - a preferred location for business and leisure travellers alike. Only a short stroll to shopping malls, entertainment district, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and other attractions. There are 52 charming, well-appointed, rooms with flat screen LCD TV, mini-bar with fridge, individually controlled air-conditioning and all essential comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Miss Maud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Maud Swedish Perth
Hotel Miss Maud Swedish
Perth Miss Maud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing