We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miss Maud Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
408
423
136
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
423
136
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmorgasbord breakfastpastry shopswedish hotelquaint hotelsingle roommurray streetbreakfast was includedcentral locationdowntown perthtrain stationshort walkrooms are smallthe heart of the citymini barwould stay againpublic transportshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is extremely well located in Perth. The service was OK.

The layout, decor and facilities were somewhat dated. For example, the lift is ancient and there are further steps to carry cases up (no assistance was offered with this). Also, you have to go outside and walk along the street for breakfast. Neither of these issues were the end of the world but it all added up to a feeling of things not being quite right.

The breakfast was excellent.

On balance, the location, breakfast and price make this a good choice for a stay in Perth - but you should expect a slightly quirky and dated hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed in room 110 for three nights. Super clean room. Smallish but worked well for us. Beds are on rollers and if you sit down too hard you can find yourself rolling across the floor. Funny but might alarm some fragile bodies. Laundry room could be heard above us. Ask for room away from it. Great outdoor roof area for quiet time. Planters of herbs and flowers. Fridge in room! We walked easily to museums, rottnest ferry, shopping, plus more. No car needed. Happy to have stayed here.

Room Tip: See if you can get roof garden room. Looked very nice. Stay way from underneath laundry room area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkiHikeKayakPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just stayed 3 nights and found the hotel to be great for our visit to Perth.
We stayed in Room 233 which has a balcony, not the best view across the street of multi storey car park but look left or right and you can watch everyday life going on. Bit of noise from the road but didn't disturb our sleep.
Room is comfortable, clean with everything we needed- bath with overhead shower, to soak in after long day of sightseeing. Hair dryer, toiletries , iced water left in fridge, coffee,tea making facilities , mini bar if you want it.
There is a laundry room ,washing machine (2 dollars, washing powder provided) ,tumble dryer (2 dollars) and iron and ironing board. Great for us as we are travelling for 4 weeks.
We like this hotel because it is run by friendly, knowledgable staff, it's not one of those big impersonal hotels. There are free safety deposit boxes at reception which is manned 24 hours a day.
Breakfast is excellent, will keep you going most of the day which is just as well as it's a very expensive city to eat and drink in! The restaurant reminds us of Betty's Tea Rooms in Harrogate, very much an institution around here, popular with the locals.
The location is excellent, easy walking everywhere. The CAT buses are free and make it easy to get around the city. Trains easy to use to get to Freemantle and beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarge58Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent four nights here and would recommend it. Centrally located beside CBD but is an older building with great character. Room (see below) was reasonable size with a balcony and while a little old in decor, suited our needs. Excellent buffet breakfast that is strongly recommended. Staff very helpful, except for a disinterested night porter on late arrival. That first night we had a spacious interior room with windows high up and onto a dark light well - a bit jail like ! However staff at reception in the morning could not be more helpful and quickly found a new room.
Would also recommend the restaurant, a smorgasbord of great quality and quantity. However the musical entertainment is not a strong point ! Different in a good way from the usual chain hotel.

Room Tip: make sure it is an outside room, even better if one of four with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dermott q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

was a wonderful time here. Loved the food, very tasty. management were really helpful. The rooms were a little old looking but it was still a nice stay. The food was great, no complaints to be had. The premises was located in a good spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews