We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel.”
Review of Miss Maud Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miss Maud Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was in a party of 8 (4 couples) and we stayed at Miss Maud's for 4 nights.
Real old charm. It is not a modern hotel but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is situated in the heart of the C.B.D. The breakfast was included in our room charge and it covered everyone's breakfast tastes.
We all agreed that it meet all of our needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of our 4 rooms were in different areas and were all different. Some were a bit of a walk to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at Miss Maude for business meeetings in and around the CBD. I found the staff very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and provided free internet which was very useful on a business trip.
The quality of the breakfast (included in the price) was first class as was the setting. An excellent way to start the busy day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a friendly relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kash008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night arriving late after flying in from Melb. The staff were friendly, the oldest operating lift in Aust an experience, the rooms basic but clean and good value for money, the breakfast extensive and as good as you would find anywhere. Overall great value for money and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to the CBD and within walking distance to public transport. Being next door to Miss Maud's restaurant was an added advantage. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. The reception staff were very obliging when handling my inquiries.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel away from the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryG392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have been to Miss Mauds many times over the years, a family favourite since the 70s, the most recent visit for a family birthday. Food has always been good over the years, but did notice the standard and quality of food has slightly changed since last year, maybe there has been a change in chef and or staff, or their day off ? would have to say you would be a bit fussy if you couldn't find something you would like to eat in a Miss Mauds buffet. The best value is the treat for two package, when available. Includes dinner for two, overnight accommodation and breakfast the next day. Great city location so you can check in early afternoon, stroll around the city, freshen up for dinner before retiring then waking up for brekky next morning. Some of the rooms are better than others, depending upon availability, really lovely for a special occasion, and perfect as a special gift. A quirky little elevator on site ! Give it a go, don't think you would be dissapointed.

Room Tip: ask the staff to show you the room types available if you are a local and able to visit the hotel be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysterySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, as it was in the central part of the city and was easy to catch a bus to go to visit my friends from St George's Tce. It was rated 'four-star' according to booking.com, but it was rather a' three-star'. The staff at the reception didn't know't how to search online the right bus stop on St Georges Tce. In order to get on the lift, you have to take about 10 steps up, and the lift is a very old one with a manually operated door. The room was OK, but the ceiling leaked from the room above on the last day. I reported to them, but nobody came to repair all day. So there was a paddle on the floor in my room, when I returned late at night. As I complained, they shifted me to another room. I left my written complaints, but no response from Miss Maud or manager. I would never stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RayParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good as it is just at the end of Murray St and 5 min walking distance to the shopping area and 10 min walking distance to Barrack Jetty. The buffet breakfast is very fantastic and staff are friendly. It also surrounded by nice restaurants and pubs. However, the street is a bit quiet at night and there are beggars and drunked man around. Just be alert and you will be fine. Do bring a smaller luggage if you are staying here as the lift is small and might need to drag up the staircase. Overall the experience is great !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotham0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Maud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Maud Hotel

Address: 97 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Maud Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Wi-Fi and also Smorgasbord breakfast included for all staying guests. Our 'little bit of Sweden', in the heart of the city, has become a landmark in Perth’s CBD - a preferred location for business and leisure travellers alike. Only a short stroll to shopping malls, entertainment district, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and other attractions. There are 52 charming, well-appointed, rooms with flat screen LCD TV, mini-bar with fridge, individually controlled air-conditioning and all essential comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Miss Maud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Maud Swedish Perth
Hotel Miss Maud Swedish
Perth Miss Maud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing