We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Retreat”
Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed for 1 night in a deluxe room in the middle of the week, lovely bright spacious room with a huge bed and decent bathroom (would have been nice to have a bath but the shower was fine) the front reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, so convenient for the city especially if you were conferencing at the esplanade. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Check web for early bird deals
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellerCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel is located in a very convenient position with free (blue) bus service which is situated outside the hotel. Facilities - pool, restaurant with good home cooked food. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Its clean, rooms good size and comfortable bed. We had a brilliant stay in Perth with lots to do and see and would definately stay at this hotel again. The hotel catered for all ages and had free internet.

Room Tip: e-mail them, as had very quick response from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgetinplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at Sullivans for a week in their two bed/two bathroom apartment. The twin beds were exceptionally soft and our adult sons had to put them on the floor to get proper back support. Reception staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our rooms were not as clean as we would have expected with dirty toothpaste stained tumblers in the cupboard and a greasy scourer left by the sink. On one occasion clean towels were just left on an unmade bed. The hotel is in a quiet position opposite a park with the free blue cat bus service stop immediately outside. Weekdays this service stops at 7.30pm, but Fridays and Saturdays runs later. There was adequate parking. This hotel needs a revamp and replacement of old noisy a/c units and is overpriced bearing in mind its present condition.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fogson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

It was our 5th stay in Sullivans in 18 years, and we found it to be the same warm, friendly hotel as on our previous visits. As usual, the room was very well equipped and comfortable, with magnificent views of the city. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The highlight for us was the dawn service on ANZAC day in Kings Park -- itself our favourite venue in Perth.

Room Tip: The DeLuxe upgrade is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

this hotel offers friendly, more personal attention than the big, corporate city-centre ones. It is in a great spot - right on a blue CAT bus route (free and every 8 minutes) and immediately below King's Park. It also has a lovely park across the road and offers an easy stroll into the city either by road or the cycle/footpath alongside the Swan River.
Staff could not be more helpful and the rooms are well cleaned daily.
The on-site restaurant serves a good breakfast and, although the evening menu is limited, everything we tried was tasty and well presented.
There is a small pool and a laundry (washer, drier and washing lines) which is very useful for extended trips.
I wouldn't hesitate to use again and would recommend to anyone visiting this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I was politely greeted at the reception and was excited to be upgraded to a deluxe room.
The facilities were perfect for what I was after and very affordable.
I had no trouble with parking and getting a taxi to and from my function in South Perth.
Room service was prompt and the receptionist was very helpful (especially helping with in-room movie).
I was also assisted with a later check-out.
I will recommend Sullivans for location and service and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOPCAT079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Sullivans has it all - great location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rassie5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Comfort Hotel Perth City
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is one of Perth’s leading 3.5 stars hotels and is situated in Perth’s premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Whilst enjoying a boutique style accommodation with high quality King size beds in all rooms, guests have access to parking, bicycles, an outdoor swimming pool, wifi, a restaurant and Bar. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) of the City Centre, Swan River, Elizabeth Quay and Perth Exhibition & Convention Centre, Sullivans Hotel is ideally located in the free transit zone for leisure and business travelers. Public transport (Transperth’s buses) is available outside the hotel and is free of charge to & from the City Centre. Sullivans Hotel is maintained with great pride and our guests will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing