We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We found this to be a pleasant hotel and all staff we encountered were friendly and efficient
Room was clean and comfortable with kettle and supplies of tea and coffee plus daily chocolate!
Shampoo etc provided and good supply of hot water
Hair dryer attached to wall in bathroom was a bit awkward to use but it worked
We had breakfast on the first day which was good value
We saw many guests eating dinner in the evening but we ate out
There were areas to sit around reception to read or wait for transport etc
Free WiFi
Bus outside hotel into town but we walked as it was a short distance
Handy laundry room and iron and board set up for easy use and change available to operate machines and to purchase washing powder from reception
A pool and seating around it was in use although we did not use it ourselves

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

An older style hotel but excellent value and free parking , five minutes from the city centre. Friendly staff and good meals. Only complaint. Who in the hotel bought and placed kettles in the rooms that don't fit in the sink to fill?? !!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Boracaybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived travel weary and were greeted by friendly receptionist and given our key (proper key not a card ) on taking lift to third floor when doors opened there was an unpleasant odour which seemed worse in our room. The room was old and tierd and air conditioner so old it belonged in a museum the wall behind the bed was full of chipped paint and bedside table covered in stains the bathroom was horrid with dirty grouting and rusty taps. I went back to reception and explained the room was not to a standard I was willing to accept and was told there was no other rooms available as hotel was full but they could move us the following day at a charge ! Asked to speak to a manager and was told there would be no one available till Monday this was on Saturday night . We decided that the smell in the room was so overpowering there was no way we could stay the night and although we would be forfeiting our payment for 4nights accommodation we could not stay in this hotel and left even though it was 11pm and night and had nowhere else to go I have read other tripadvisor reports who say hotel was great but am at a loss to why ours was so bad maybe we were on the unmodernised floor ??? But I cannot recommend this hotel at all

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank happyscotDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay of three days. Continental breakfast was excellent and good value, in a pleasant room room with a good view. Dined out so can't comment on other meals. Room adequate, clean but a little on the small side and would have benefitted from redecoration. Location of hotel good for King's Park (well worth a visit) and for city centre - each within 10 minutes brisk walk.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a little gem. This hotel is great value. Ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of the city but so close to it that just a short walk or the free bus has you there in minutes.
The staff are awesome, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and functional. The food is sensational and well priced. We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fancyfreeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can not speak highly enough of this mid-range hotel. We were looking for somewhere which was close to Perth City and Kings Park (this hotel backs onto the park and is 50m from the free CAT buses). Jean-Martin the manager was amazing and all the staff were fabulous. We had a small problem with our air-conditioner being noisy (they're all being replaced) on the first night and they gave us a fan as they were full and couldn't change our room. To apologise they gave us a lovely bottle of wine and upgraded our room the next day. We recieved the kind of service that you always hope for in a hotel.

Before we left we were given a discount on the food we had purchased. The rooms were spotless, the beds were very comfortable and we were treated wonderfully. The pool area was lovely to sit in and drink coffee in the morning.

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the delux rooms - they had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Could not fault our stay.
The lady at reception was warm n friendly. My partner had a migraine n the receptionist actually gave us a upgrade to try n make our stay more comfortable. The views from our balcony are great.
Only thing missing from the room is a bar fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOFO_MADNESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Comfort Hotel Perth City
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is one of Perth’s leading 3.5 stars hotels and is situated in Perth’s premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Whilst enjoying a boutique style accommodation with high quality King size beds in all rooms, guests have access to parking, bicycles, an outdoor swimming pool, wifi, a restaurant and Bar. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) of the City Centre, Swan River, Elizabeth Quay and Perth Exhibition & Convention Centre, Sullivans Hotel is ideally located in the free transit zone for leisure and business travelers. Public transport (Transperth’s buses) is available outside the hotel and is free of charge to & from the City Centre. Sullivans Hotel is maintained with great pride and our guests will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing