We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sullivans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
US$152
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$69
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
168
371
172
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
371
172
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkfree busfree wifijacobs laddercity centrefriendly hotelswan riverdeluxe roommounts bay roadsmall hotelbusy roadbus stopcooked breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnerstayed for nightsvisit perth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Sullivan's Hotel is located within walking distance of downtown. The rooms are fairly basic but reasonably priced. The breakfast is very good (Continental or more).

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel appears to be popular with Europeans. There were a number of French couples there during our four-day stay.

While the hotel is on a relatively busy boulevard, it was very quiet. There is good access to both downtown and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a good view of the water if you are on the 3rd floor or higher.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillAJXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed for 6 nights over the Xmas period from overseas. We saw quite a few staff members (some providing emergency holiday cover) and without fail they were all very helpful. We arrived very early in the morning (7am) on an overnight flight, and they managed to have a room ready for us by 10am.

In the meantime, we had an enjoyable breakfast in the restaurant, from which you can see a small lake and parkland on the other side of the road, and my kids (visiting Australia for the first time) were delighted to spot pelicans and black swans from our table. We were also pleased to discover a playground in the park with one of those pyramid climbing rope things. Kings Park is directly behind the hotel but not that easy to access with small children because it's a 500m walk in either direction and then a climb up some steep steps. The reward is the botanical gardens at the top of one set of steps. There's a free bus going into town that stops 50m away from the hotel. There was free Wifi although it was not a very strong signal; a couple of times I found it too slow but was able to use the computer in the lobby. There were free bikes but we didn't use them because we were travelling with children and there were no child sized bikes.

We had a few more meals in the hotel and they were of a high standard. I think this hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We got a good room rate due to the date we stayed. Usually rates are higher, and I would be disappointed if I had paid more. On the plus side the receptionist was very helpful and arranged a quiet room for us. There is free wifi which is unusual in Perth. The room has all the usual amenities but was rundown and in need of refurbishing. The bathroom was quite small and the shower curtain too short resulting in the bathroom floor getting wet. If you are a tourist, the hotel is in a good location as within walking distance of Kings Park. Also within walking distance of the CBD and Convention centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our arrival from the UK. It was unfortunate that roadworks outside our room commenced very early when we had only arrived at 2am. When we enquired about another room the manager was able to offer us one at the back, but in fact the next door hotel was also having works done so we stayed put. The manager offered us a complimentary cooked breakfast by way of apology. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel, it is in a great location, and very easy if you have a hire car to commence your journey north or south. There's also loads of parking. It is very good value in such an expensive city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StirlingMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Some people would find this hotel a bit down market if you judge it by the rooms, but what else do you need in an expensive city like Perth? The hotel is incredible value. The rooms can be a bit on the small side and lack some facilities that you would get in more expensive places but they are clean and tidy and the beds are comfortable. The bar and restaurant are good and well decorated and the reception staff are fantastically helpful. The hotel has a pool on the first floor, free car parking and even the use of bikes for free. It is within walking distance of Perth CBT and Kings park, which is just up the 200 odd steps of Jacobs Ladder, (you can run up them if you wish!) We stayed there twice and would have no issue recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FalloverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews