We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go for breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't go for breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Nice decor and service was attentive however breakfast was less than average. Poached eggs on toast was...poached egg on toast. Poached egg, slice of toast - that's it (x 2) Coffee had a strange chocolate aftertaste to it and my companion had a very plain egg on muffin with smoked salmon.

Totally underwhelming and we won't return. So disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your meal at The Terrace Hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent service and using only the finest produce and we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. It is only through feedback that we have the opportunity to improve and hope entertain you on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    94
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
251
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

What a find! Decor very tasteful. The bar and dining area is very inviting. The most comfortable beds, beautiful linen and AMAZING pillows. Breakfast on the outside terrace was also delicious. This hotel is certainly worth the experience when next in Perth.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Tanya,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Terrace Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

A group of about 10 of us reserved a table for a Friday night when this first opened. As one of the first few to arrive, we were met by staff who were not helpful and had no clue what was going on. They could not even tell us whether we had a reservation. We finally spoke to someone who then seated us at our table. As we were a group of 10, we had 2 tables reserved. However, we were told that we were not allowed to join the tables together although there seemed to be other tables which had done so. Upon placing our drink orders, one of the girls had her drink order looked down upon by the waiter and was made to feel uncomfortable for ordering a vodka-orange and as such she changed her order and was told "Much better choice". When the rest of our party arrived and we were handed menu's, we then had no one attend to us and there was not a wait person in sight. The rest of the night, we struggled to get someone's attention. When we finally managed to get someone's attention, the wait for our drinks was about 30mins. Even those who went to the bar had troubles ordering drinks. To top it off, when it came to payment, one of our party went up to pay and was again met with staff who ignored her and had no idea what was going on. Overall this was not a pleasant experience, there was no atmosphere whatsoever and terrible service. Needless to say, we were all in agreement that we would never visit there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CZA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we let you down as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. It is only through feedback that we can improve and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to entertain you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I visited for lunch last Friday and must say I was wowed by the whole experience! Smiling, friendly faces greeted us at the door and took us to our table located inside. The restaurant, both inside and out was busy with diners looking to be thoroughly enjoying the atmosphere and food. The decor is classy and elegant and the building restored beautifully. The current lunch menu is sensational and extremely well priced - I have to say, the tastiest pork belly I have ever tried (there have been many). Desserts are amazing (home made ice-cream) and the wine list the largest I have seen in a Perth establishment so far. It is refreshing to try somewhere new and not feel disappointed with any aspect. Well done to you all and for sure I will be a regular patron.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkD1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are happy you were pleased with your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We look forward to entertaining you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Visited for dinner with friends at this newly opened redeveloped heritage hotel and found all of my expectations met and in most cases exceeded. Fantastic service is a standout, food is first class and surrounds make experience special.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Luke,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Terrace Hotel. We hope to share our beautiful establishment with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 80 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 80 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 80 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing