We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star haven in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“5 star haven in the city”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic location top end of town, everything within walking distance, though you could happily ensconce yourself here and not leave for food , drinks or lazing if that is on your agenda. Loved the bathroom with huge bath, yes I took advantage of that! Plump king size bed and pillows were also divine. On a rainy night I didnt feel like leaving the hotel for dinner and enjoyed a sensational meal downstairs, though they were more than happy to provide room service if I'd required. Staff were just delightful and very personable. High tech facilities with USB ports and ipod accessories were great. If I had to pick anything to be dissapointing was the small obscured windows. But I will definitely be back next visit. Oops, forgot tomention the handmade chocolate truffle I couldnt resisit with the turn down service. Mouth watering!

I'd go here if I wanted central location, 5 star without the stuffiness, and one of the few 5 star CBD Perth Hotels that has up to minute decor and is not in need of updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    94
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
256
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent two nights here for our wedding anniversary and had an amazing stay. The service (as everyone says) was exemplary. Front desk was anyways helpful (even at 4am) and Nick is a real professional in his service role. It is obvious that management has worked hard to train and keep great people in all of the hospitality and service roles. It is in a great location for access to Kings Park, river activities, and the free bus and CAT services take you to wherever you want to go in town. We had dinner the first night in the restaurant and ordered the pork with black pudding and the ocean trout. I would highly recommend both. The pork was especially amazing. The wine list is extensive and the deserts have perfected that sweet but light balance. We ordered room service breakfast which included perfectly poached eggs, toasted sourdough and home made preserves for $7.50 each. The in room tea and coffee is great, so no need to leave your room. But if you prefer to go downstairs for breakfast in the restaurant, the setting and service are worth the little extra. We made the mistake of going elsewhere for dinner the second night and it was such a disappointment in comparison. (Think JH's with cutlery!) We promptly returned to TTH have desert and cocktails in the bar with service and ambiance more fitting for the occasion! The room itself, with it's luxuries and services (chocolates with turn down, bathroom re-stock etc.) was really comfortable. It was such a great place to enjoy the company of my husband and treasure the celebration of our lives together. Thanks everyone at TTH!!

Room Tip: If you are used to a contoured foam / latex pillow, you may wish to request an alternative to the fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked this hotel after reading some comments on trip advisor. All I can say is, I will be staying I. This hotel every time I stay in Perth. Provided it doesn't become so popular I can not get a room. I had a suite, it was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. The hotel staff were excellent. Location to banks, shops and west end of the city is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Terrace hotel which is very centrally located in Perth CBD. The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and had every possible convenience including Apple TV, I pad and nespresso machine.. I particularly loved the bathroom with its free standing bath! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rua29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed 10th and 11th July, left late on the 12th. From the moment we arrived, service was exemplary. We walked in the restaurant entrance, apparently a regular mistake because the hotel entrance is tucked around the corner. Waitress took us straight through to reception. Both check-in and Nick, who took us up to our room, were polite, welcoming and helpful. Stayed in a deluxe room on 2nd floor, room 5. Lovely king size bed, large, modern, marble bathroom with great shower and stand alone bath. Two small niggles - very little cupboard space for two people. And the two windows would not open at all - and were covered with grills, which made the room quite dark. The non-opening window appears to be a Perth CBD issue - apparently no hotel in the city is allowed to have opening windows.
Other than that, the room was great - Nespresso machine, yoga mat, lovely linen, great TV.
Bar and restaurant downstairs are both really good. Good wine list, and great food.
Will definitely return, but would try for the suite - with the larger space.

Room Tip: Take a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Bright and clean rooms, good location, very friendly and helpful staff indeed. An all round pleasant stay Here at the Best Western. Great value for money if you're after something a little fancy and not too short of cash.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It has been awhile since I have stayed in a hotel in Perth (usually staying with Friends) but as this was a short intensive stay I wanted to be near the CBD for convenience so I chose this little gem to welcome myself back. Perth used to be a desert for decent hotels but my opinion is starting to change. what I am going to do is simply my applause to the other glowing reports that I read before deciding to stay at the Terrace. From the greeting at check in through the drinks and dinner, the chat with the staff in the bar to the sumptuous bed this was a great stay. Not a thing wrong with the place apart from a slight lack of hanging space in the wardrobe. I just hope a small boutique hotel like this can survive with only 14 rooms and if it does I hope they will always have a room for me.
Great job and good luck.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,028 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#5 of 81 in Perth
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing