We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with an odd taste for art”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with an odd taste for art”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

If you can overcome an excessive amount of naked women prints affixed to every wall of this hotel then you'll love this place. I have no objection to the naked body I would just prefer not to wake up in the morning staring at a rather large fully fully naked woman at the end of my bed. I think hotel art should create an atmosphere without standing out for the wrong reasons.

Having said that we loved this hotel, small, beautifully and classically restored to a high standard, a wonderful comfy bed and large bathroom - so many pluses that if they just did something about the artwork it would be perfect!!

We need more boutique high quality hotels like this in perth - and I'd certainly recommend it for a special occasional or stay if you're visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGal035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    96
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
265
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked a room at the Terrace Hotel for a special occasion. This proved to be a good decision as everything about our stay was special. We were shown to our room and when mentioned it was a special occasion a bottle of french champagne arrived in an ice bucket. The rooms are very well appointed with a splendid bathroom and a huge bath. The beds are all king size and the linen top quality. The Hotel is within walking distance of Kings Park and restaurants in the city.
For the room cost this was really good value for money.

Room Tip: Get the valet parking - its very efficient and not expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The terrace exceeded our expectations on all fronts, which can be a rarity in Perth where you are regulary making excuses for our resturants and hotels, particularly around service.
The staff were fantastic. A great bar with a great barman, followed up with excellent food experiences both at dinner and at breakfast. the place is small but cosy but has all the refinements in the room that you would expect of a great hotel. Only small dampener is that check in and check out is rather tedious and a little overbearing.
would go back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is clearly the nicest hotel in
Perth. Despite it being a best western, it outshines the chain hotels which dominate the perth market over with no real effort. Decor has personality, beds are lusciously comfortable and staff and nice and unobtrusive. Location is good, breakfast is also excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from a truly satisfied guest and I am delighted that our staff were able to ensure your experience of the hotel was most enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently took my husband here as a surprise 60th birthday treat. What a fabulous find in Perth, gorgeous boutique hotel with lots of charm and incredible service and attention to detail. We had a wonderful day and night at the hotel with a fabulous dinner in the restaurant where they took the trouble to make it special for my husband. A special thank you to Nick for the warm welcome and Simon for the restaurant service. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone looking for a special night or longer.

Room Tip: As this is only a small boutique hotel (with only 20 rooms) I am sure they are all of the highest qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_Q999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I was so happy to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at The Terrace Hotel. We are delighted that we met your expectations and made your husbands 60th birthday so special. I was thrilled that you enjoyed the brilliant service we provide to our guests and will pass on your thanks to Nick and Simon. I hope that you will come and stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Yes, very friendly staff (rather unfriendly check-in though); surprisingly good restaurant too (ate breakfast and dinner there). But disappointed by the rooms. Maybe it's just my personal taste, but I found the delux room to be small, dark and quite honestly depressing. Complex tv audio system too. Luckily a 'suite' became available, so we upgraded ourselves for the remainder of our stay - however I cannot say I was as 'wowed' as the other reviewers seem to be. The suite was more like what I had expected from a delux room. Small sitting area. Oddly open dark, black bathroom with water from the shower spreading across the floor, turning the toilet into a tidal island! Noisy pipes running along the wall in the bedroom. Very comfortable bed though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Terrace Hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant but was saddened to hear that you found our rooms did not live up to your expectations. I was also concerned to read about your unfriendly check-in experience as we pride ourselves on our friendly, professional service to all our guests.
Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The service was excellent, friendly and professional. The room divine. The food and cocktails were great but having been in the hospitality game for over 30 years these 2 major parts of the hotel experience missed that touch that sets food apart, same with the cocktails. But having said that they were very good. All in all a great hotel and when we are back in town we will definitely stay at the Terrace again.
Well done team Terrace!!

Room Tip: all are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our wonderful, friendly service and are delighted you enjoyed your room. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the food and cocktails.
We are most certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
282 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing