We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Husband and I had a special event on and decided to try the Terrace Hotel. We were very impressed! Perth sadly, has many overpriced and underwhelming accommodation, that was until now. We were greeted with such warmth and treated like royalty! We were then led to our Suite which was spacious, stylish with a very comfortable bed! The bathroom was really impressive - basically a wet room with a large bath, shower and large vanity. Felt very spoilt here and we will definitely be back. This hotel has everything, warmth, style and comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I checked in for a Friday night in the city and really enjoyed our stay at the Terrace Hotel. You really do feel like you are checking into an exclusive boutique hotel and the staff are lovely. Our room was beautifully furnished and appointed. I loved the free standing bath, very comfy king size bed, robes, iPad and the Bose sound system. The bar is gorgeous and you could easily settle in there for the evening.We ordered room service in the morning and the breakfast was delicious. Overall we had a fantastic stay. The only thing I would have liked is some natural light in the room and it would have been great to try the Sunday breakfast as this looked scrumptious! I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic city stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadywillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

So nice to stay in a boutique hotel with service that is attentive without being cloying. We stayed in the bottom level accommodation called deluxe. It's advertised as being ideal for one because it has a double rather than king bed. We found it compact but classy, with a great black marble bathroom with a free-standing bath. Paid $309 including a la carte breakfast.
Ideal location also, only a short walk to the Brookfield Place/Print Hall where lots of bar and eating options.
We loved it and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Even the bottom level room, deluxe, was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On this date last year we were booked to spend our wedding night at the brand new Terrace Hotel however construction delays meant we could not and we had to make other arrangements. We determined to celebrate our first anniversary at the Terrace and booked a suite which we thought was beautiful and romantic. The doorman come valet come porter was extremely courteous and helpful, showing us how to work the somewhat different electronics in the room. Chilled champagne and stawberries and chocolates awaited us and beautiful fresh cut flowers perfumed the suite, which consisted of a large bedroom, separate lounge and even a dining table for 6 people. Nice olde world bathroom as well. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fabulous, great food, great wine, and terrific service. The only drawbacks to this hotel are confusing car parking arrangements, even with valet parking and there is no pool or gym. For the price paid to stay there one would have expected those sorts of facilities. My wife thought the room needed to have better sound insulation but I must admit I didnt notice much noise other than a couple of loud motor bikes during the night. Notwithstanding, a truly enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genghis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We choose to stay at the Terrace for our Wedding night and were very happy that we did. The hotel has a great location, which was very convenient to the locations for our ceremony and reception in the city. The hotel was very attractive and the room was wonderful and had a romantic feel. Lots of room, beautifully appointed with a spacious bathroom. A very comfortable bed completed the room.
The staff were excellent, helpful, capable and attentive which is lovely to see in Perth.
We unfortunately didn't have time to check out the bar and eating area, but we quickly decided that we will stay again for a 'special night', sometime in the very near future.
A great place to access the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Based on the reviews here, we chose The Terrace to celebrate my husbands birthday recently. It has a five star rating but we didn't feel it compared with international 5 star hotels - no pool - no gym on site - parking off site. Staff were friendly but not very organized or professional. Rooms are small - I understand suites are larger. Bar is noisy and makes this hotel more like a pub than a 5 star hotel. We had dinner bad the food was okay but it was very moist because of the bar in front and back of the restaurant - definitely wasn't the romantic dinner we were hoping for

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

If you can overcome an excessive amount of naked women prints affixed to every wall of this hotel then you'll love this place. I have no objection to the naked body I would just prefer not to wake up in the morning staring at a rather large fully fully naked woman at the end of my bed. I think hotel art should create an atmosphere without standing out for the wrong reasons.

Having said that we loved this hotel, small, beautifully and classically restored to a high standard, a wonderful comfy bed and large bathroom - so many pluses that if they just did something about the artwork it would be perfect!!

We need more boutique high quality hotels like this in perth - and I'd certainly recommend it for a special occasional or stay if you're visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGal035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,641 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
324 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing