We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central(Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
317
109
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
109
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvfree standing bathheritage suitekings parkblack marblehuge bathentertainment systempremier suiteturn down servicelovely boutiquest georges terracesmall hotelfresh milklittle toucheswedding nightmod consrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The almost new hotel is a super place to reside for however long one wishes. It is small with just 15 rooms, so it is not running over with guests. Our room was top drawer in every respect. The bed was so so comfortable. The manager, Barbara, and all staff couldn't have been more attentive. We had a problem with Travelocity's payment to the hotel at check-in. Barbara got it cleared up the next day. It is located in the heart of the city in easy walking to river/harbor cruise lines, etc. No disappointments for us with this hotel. Highly recommend it. Our every need was taken care of. We are widely travelled and this hotel rates at the top of our best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This city hotel served us well during a two nights stay to accommodate ourselves to the different time zones after our arrival in Australia. The hotel is situated in a historic building with an adjacent small modern complex. It is in walking distance to the inner city of Perth with its many shops; also the bell tower is not too far away which means that you have to expect a certain level of noise from cars. The check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. The whole facility is very well kept and the owner made some effort with the design. The terrace restaurant is popular amongst locals for lunch. It serves acceptable while not spectacular meals. Would we stay much longer than a few days? No. Why? Our room was relatively small because the bathroom was so big. There was not enough space to place our admittedly large suitcases in the room. We had to put them on the floor which made the room slightly crowded. The windows were covered by some decorative elements which took too much light away. This made our room not very inviting for a longer stay. In addition, we never felt very welcome by the service personnel when taking breakfast or lunch and had to fight for their attention.

Room Tip: Not sure whether the hotel offers rooms facing the street, if so avoid them. You might hear quite a lot of traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Back again and if anything an even better experience than last year. A few personnel changes but seem to be for the better on the terrace and in the bar. I cannot think of a reason I would stay anywhere else in Perth, it's a perfectly located, small homely little hotel run by people with character and personality. See you next time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I struggled to find anywhere to stay in Perth that wasn't a faceless chain hotel and lucked upon this. Friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms even at the lower end of the scale. Not sure about some of the artwork decorating the place but other than that minor quibble over taste, no complaint and I'd stay again were I ever to visit Perth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonOzbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If you like small boutique hotels - few rooms and an intimate feel - this is the place for you. There is no lobby or workout facility so it is important to know that going in. If those aren't important than you will love this place. Rooms were a decent size for a downtown hotel, decor was outstanding and the staff were extremely helpful. Everything it offered was 5 star. Possibly the best boutique hotel I have ever stayed in and I usually search them out.

Great location to Kings Park, downtown restaurants etc.

We had room 5 which was relatively quiet from the street noise - for a downtown hotel anyway.

I've noticed a few negative ratings, we certainly did not experience any negatives but we knew what we were and weren't getting in the bargain.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OnTheGoCFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear OnTheGoCFO
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I am glad that our staff were able to ensure your experience of the hotel was most enjoyable.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews