We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The best in Perth. Great location, rooms beautiful and so very well appointed. The attention to detail is not missed. The most comfortable bed I've slept in a long time. Even though right in the city it felt very intimate.
I shall be back! Thanks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this great hotel, for 6 nights and was just blown away by the entire experience.
Being a bit obsessive and tad sensitive, I notice details, others might consider trivial. And I must say I have to give everything 5 stars.
Staff - absolutely friendly, very professional, and gentle, and make you feel as if you are guest of a large family - something I always appreciate in hospitality - loved to see the friendly and chummy interactions between the staff too. (And they were all immaculately attired)
Room and other amenities - of very good quality and comfortable.
Food - now that, my only concern, it is far too good - and I have come back few kilos heavier - the chocolates served at night with the turning down service, apparently hand made are divine, not to mention the food and coffee coming out of their kitchen, the deserts just melt in your mouth.
Very conveniently placed - it is close to the Kings Park, the running / jogging there is not enough to shed the calories I have put on - but it did allow me to relax and have a great time!!!
Thank you for the great service and experience !
I hope you get to maintain the same quality and atmosphere throughout, in my opinion, I wouldn't change a thing, and all the best!!!
Sujeevan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sujeevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived early evening and were greeted by a helpful and friendly reception staff. We were promptly wisked up to our incredible suite. The room was tastefully designed with ample space. Our bathroom was beautiful and felt very luxurious. The staff were so helpful, from tours of the incredible on site wine vault, to quick advice on the best seafood restaurants, the list goes on. Nestled amongst the CBD the general clientele frequenting the champagne bar at the entrance is that of baker/financier, but one can quickly escape this with the beautiful Kings gardens a quick hop away, and for this that need to exercise, Jacobs ladder is not for the faint hearted on an early morning!
Fresh flowers daily in our bathroom and a turn down service at night are all the small extras that make the place in a league above the others! We will definitely be back, it can't come soon enough!
Well done The Terrace, you have filled the brief of "the perfect boutique hotel".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Terrace Hotel we we tarted to the must exceptional customer service experience we have ever experienced. Our car was taken away to be parked and then we were expertly sunken thoough our beautiful heritage suite by Nick. Every experience we had with the staff at this hotel could not be faulted, we were made to feel welcome and part of the family. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in heritage suite 2, Lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the moment we arrived the bellman was excellent (Nick?). Helped us with our huge amount of luggage, finding efficient parking, set us up with long blacks after our flight, connected us with the concierge (missed his name, I apologize). The concierge was complete with extensive Perth advice, and even ran off down the street, around the corner, down the block and booked us a rental car at the last minute. Great service!

Room is boutique appropriate, with an all marble bathroom (floors, walls), with an open rain shower, free standing tub, backlit mirror. Very design cool. Bathroom was probably the size of many a hotel room.

B&O very cool TV, comfy bed, large room, lots of amenities. Breakfast was superlatively good. Many of us in the US might associate "Best Western" with a low end property, but this is a great find.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in the new building. Room was great, although I wish the windows were o...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rowingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I travel often for work, have stayed at various hotels in Perth and will look no further next time I am in town. Truly an excellent boutique hotel with equally excellent service. Stayed in the deluxe room that had plenty of space and a massive bathroom. Free wifi, Foxtel IQ, Apple TV, and Nespresso machine in room were all very nice touches.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaun_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear shaun_wa,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy we were able to meet all your expectations. We feel that complimentary Wi-Fi is a necessity for business travellers in today's world and happy you were also able to utilise our other modern conveniences the Apple TV, iPad & Foxtel IQ.

We certainly do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Warm regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was lovely staying in a small hotel. The person who fetched our car was the same one who made our excellent coffee at breakfast. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Being the end of the Easter long weekend many restaurants, etc, in the area were closed so it was great to be able to eat dinner and breakfast at the Hotel with the full menu available even though the restaurant was closed to the public. A stand out at this hotel is the staff followed by the location and size.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cabercapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Cabercapers,
Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so delighted you enjoyed the personal and friendly service we are able to offer our guests.
Our restaurant is open for our In-house guests everyday of the year for breakfast, lunch and dinner so I am glad you had the pleasure of dining with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.
Warm regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,254 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £106 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing