We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozi Inn Backpackers
Ranked #32 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like at home”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy access to public transport. Within walking distance to convenient store and food court. Room are spacious with basic necessities,just need little touchup to Improve e.g fans & air conditioning.well, keeper herman is very friendly and helpful. Dont have to worry about anything if he is around.
Definately ozi inn will be my 1st choice for my return to perth. Bravo ozi inn & herman, keep up the good job. See you again..thanks for the hospitality & great atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yc_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    7
    5
    18
See reviews for
Families
0
10
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

PRO -this budget hostel is well located, walking distance to CBD,CAT and Bus and train station. lots of freebies- DIY pancake miix and rice etc.., free airport pick up after 1pm?? lots of friendly people esp.the Hostel Manager.
CON- lots of improvement to cleanliness and lumpy mattresses esp.on the first floor, room 4. if cleanliness is an issue to you don't go there. esp. if you have backache problems.
by the way, if you arrived too early for the free airport pick up, take the free airport transfer to domestic terminal and take No. 37 ($4.20) to Bus Stop 10121 at St. Georges St/William St., take the free Blue Cat- at stop no 2 to Stop 11, walk towards Lake St. turn left and left at Newscastle st. .Ozi inn is just on a minute walk.

Room Tip: advoid room 4, aircond. not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glinKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Ozi Inn is a good hostel with a lot of nice people. It´s easy to make new friends, because it isn´t a big hostel. The atmosphere is always good, more or less like a family. Sometimes, the whole hostel goes out for party together. The hostel keeper is very friendly and helpful and gives you a free airport pick up. The rooms are okay and the cleanliness is good. I saw never a cockroach and I had no problems with bedbugs either.The location is perfect, you need just 10minutes to the CBD and some nightclubs and bars are just 500m far away. For me is the Ozi Inn the best hostel in Perth and when I go back to Perth one day than I will stay in Ozi Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixOZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francescas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

my first time to australia. great to have a free pick up from airport. met wonderful people in ozi inn. definately will be back to stay. thank you herman for your help in getting me around perth. the night out with all the backpackers was a great fun. luckily i was that drunk. hahahaha

Room Tip: if this is your first trip to australia, stay in ozi inn as they provide free airport pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roza i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very nice hostel in the "place to be"-area of Perth. Herman's a very good hostel keeper and the atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. It's a bit like a big family and a kind of micro cosmn. The kitchen is nice and clean and the outdoor area the place for a good chat or preparation for party.
If you intend to stay just a few days be sure, you won't leave 2 weeks at least ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aichach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Me and my best friend stayed in total around 3 month at the Ozi Inn. We always felt like coming back to our home, the Ozi Inn, far away from Germany. It is a small hostel and you get to know everyone very fast. But thats exactly the best thing about it. We stayed in several other hostels around Australia, which were very anonymus. You can count on your mates at the Ozi Inn and the manager Herman. They will always cheer you up if you feel bad or can't find any work for ages. There is a lot of Party in the Ozi Inn as well where the people are always going out together and sometimes you can even get free drinks. But it's not just partying, you can always chill out with your Ozi Inn mates in the backyard with a small woodfire.
We don't wanna lie about the hygenic. It is not the cleanest hostel but for sure the one with the nicest People and the best receptionist of the world.
Every morning there are free pancakes and if you are lucky Herman will make you a special Snickers-Pancake (Peanutbutter+Chocolate cream)
The Ozi Inn is located very central. It's just a short walk to the trainstation and all the Clubs but it's still quiet enough to have a good sleep. If you are hungry or hangover get yourself a 5 doller pizza on monday or thuesday across the Ozzi Inn at Domino's. So if you ever stay in Perth stay at the Ozzi Inn and have a great time.
Thanks Herman :) !

Fran & Stef

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very good location. It takes only 10 minutes walk to Perth train station , and 3minutes walk to blue cat bus stop!
There are some restaurants and supermaket near the hostel.
People were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totoron416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Perth CBD
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Perth CBD
Bambu Backpackers
Bambu Backpackers
#15 of 49 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Britannia on William
Britannia on William
#29 of 49 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozi Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozi Inn Backpackers

Property: Ozi Inn Backpackers
Address: 282 Newcastle St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good news!..We provide free airport pick up. It Feels safe when a staff from ozi inn pick you up from airport directly to ozi inn. We have daily free pancake breakfast, coffee/tea all day long and rice for dinner. It's all free. This is a friendly backpacker hostel NOT a hotel.if you are expecting a hotel standard...Please don't stay here. We just hate insults from customers who wants to stay cheap and expecting a hotel standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ozi Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozi Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing