We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for shows at the new Perth Arena”
Review of Quest West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest West End
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Everything about our stay was great. Nice one bedroom apartment with kitchen dining room and lounge. seperate bedroom and large ensuite. Small but serviceable balcony. Only one block from the new Perth Arena. The lovely receptionist Vicki was very helpful and pleasant. Lots of restaurants near by, off street parking for a reasonable cost. Unit was spotless and you could not fault any aspect of the service. It was a little noisy (street noise) during the evening but it was a Saturday and there was a concert on at the new Perth Arena - that made great people watching!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with the balcony - but there was some street noise - but great for people watchi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoy-the-nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear ‘Enjoy-the-nature’,


Thank you for your review of Quest West End.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Quest West End has prime locality in the Perth CBD, as you mentioned we are about a 10 minute walk from the new Perth Arena & close to many popular restaurants.
At times we do experience some city noise, which, unfortunately is outside of our control. However, we do have apartments on the south side of the building which have less street noise.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback & will be passing your compliments onto our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest West End.

Kind regards,



Quest West End Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Quest West End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Better apts in Sydney for less (eg Medina) and while there may be a shortage of accommodation in Perth it's only Perth for god's sake.

The remote on the tv didn't work which is surely not much to expect for $250 a night corporate rate; when I called to get it fixed was told I would have to come down to Reception and they would see if they had some batteries.

The cab I asked them to book next morning didn't show; asked them to check; they said cab co had no record that anyone accepted the job; Reception said they now asked for next available , which in Perth these days might have meant tomorrow.

A certain gormlessness in the staff typical of Perth hospitality industry but which really needs to be smartened up when you are charging these prices - the boom won't last forever but memories of dissatisfied guests do . Remember that.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakembaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear LakembaKid,

We appreciate all feedback in relation to our property as this enables us to continually improve our guest services.

It is standard procedure that all appliances in the apartments are checked prior to check in; however, in this instance it would appear that this was not actioned, to which I can assure you will be investigated.

As you mentioned taxis in Perth can be few and far between, in this instance it would appear that there was a delay in the area for the time that your taxi was booked, which unfortunately we cannot control.

I would like to assure you that your feedback will be raised with our Maintenance and Front Office staff & we would like to sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest West End.

Kind regards,

Quest West End Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Bad attitude from woman on reception. The location is good but NO parking and no concierge makes it a difficult spot for families to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billybob2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2006

Good sized apartment, practical laundry and kitchen, well appointed. Great bathroom. Don't expect a view.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Masumi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#26 of 65 in Perth
1,524 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest West End

Address: 451 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £106 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest West End 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest West End serviced apartments in Perth offers guests a relaxed and comfortable accommodation experience. Located in the heart of Perth's central business district, an easy walk to restaurants, boutique bars, cafes and Perth's city shopping. Nearby is the Kings Park Botanical Gardens, Perth Arena, the Kings Square Precinct and Elizabeth Quay. Quest West End provides quality 4 star serviced apartment accommodation offering a choice of one bedroom apartments (49m2 approx.) and two bedroom apartments (70m2 approx.) and one bedroom executive apartments (75m2 approx.). The apartments are comfortable, spacious and stylishly furnished with full Kitchen and Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing