We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baileys Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
US$152
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
30
84
38
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
84
38
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington squarebottle shop next doortriple roomeast perthnice italian restaurantfree cat busesmini fridgesmall poolown mealsroom was spacious and cleannice place to staybathroom sinkno liftcentral areaserviced dailyoff street parkingacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the Baileys Hotel Motel for a two night getaway, using a groupon we bought online. The value was great and the room was pretty good, small TV though.
The restaurant was very nice and had a great atmosphere, little bit on the pricey side. However the breakfast was excellent and good value.
Unfortunately there was a concert on in the park opposite so we had to deal with sound checks all day but it was still easy to sleep through, thanks to the good heavy curtains over the balcony door.
All in all, not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here under a Groupon which worked out great for a function in the city. As other reviewers have put its not in middle of CBD but easily accessed using the free Cat bus from around corner. Rooms were basic motel style not hotel so don't expect the best. However it was great for our needs. Rooms could do with proper spring clean and new net curtains etc. staff were good no problems there and there is a bar/restaurant on site which we didn't use. When you drive in to park you are reminded its a motel. With guest doors facing the car park on both levels. Pool looked unused and could have been spruced up a bit. For a cheap weekend or stop off on route I would recommend however if you want a hotel and longer stay you will be disappointed. Great Motel Not really a hotel!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dazzerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

First of all you have to read this review bearing in mind Hotel prices and service in Perth are a total joke. Three years ago I stayed in a top hotel on Riverside Drive for about the same price as a room at Baileys today. Anyone coming from a country other than Australia needs to be aware that value for money doesn't exist here and nearly every business doesn't care if you don't come back because they have plenty of other people to rip off.

Negative rant over.

We stayed here after it was recommended by a friend. We are a family of four and as such wanted somewhere we could prepare our own breakfast and a snack in the evening.

I have to say we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The building itself is almost retro and looks pretty cool. It looks to have been painted recently and can't be faulted on presentation.

We made great time on our 2,500km drive and arrived a day early, as luck would have it they had a free room so they checked us in. The check in was plesant and professional. What I particularly liked was we were told to leave our bags in our room the next day and they would move us, this would be th norm anywhere else but for Perth that's good service.

Rooms, no it's not the Burj Al Arab, so why be surprised when it looks like a motel room. They were clean spacious with a decent TV and small very basic kitchen. They were cleaned every day and we had no complaints about the hygeine at all. Beds were comfy.

It's in a great location opposite Wellington Park which is really just a tree lined ptch of grass but it's nice enough, I think you can get the free CAT buses almost outside but we weren't heading in to the CBD much.

This place has free on site parking, unbelievably handy, this is a real bonus for it's location.

The pool surround looked a bit shabby but it was closed for winter and my guess is it will get a refurb like the rest of the place.

The restaurant attached to the hotel was great, nice food, great service and they were very nice to our two young boys.

Overall I liked the feel of the place,staff were friendly, nice people staying here who will stop and chat although that is typical of West Australian people who are generally very friendly. My only bugbear was having to pay for internet, it seems to be the norm in Oz but I think it is wrong.

If you want a value for money place to stay near to Perth CBD or to base yourself in Perth for a few days, you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Front upstairs for a decent view, back upstairs for quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Redcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our requirements for our 10 day stay in Perth was two bedroomed accommodation with two bathrooms, cooking facilities an out door area and prefereably in a quiet area close to the CBD. Bailey's Motel met that criteria admirably. We were quite comfortable in our two units with interconnecting doors so that our teenage daughters had their own space (and so did we) We were on the second floor and our balcony overlooked the carparking area and then towards the CBD so we had a nice view of the highrise city lights. Our kitchen consisted of a kitchen bench, microwave, toaster and a small oven with an element on top - I managed to cook nine meals on it for a family - it reminded me a bit of camping, you rough it a little because that is all you have (I took my own frying pan so that I was guaranteed of a decent cooking insturment) The motel is conveniently located to a number of bus stops (the CAT system which is free and extremely well run) so getting around was great. The street was mostly quiet but as we were opposite a building site it did get noisy first thing in the morning during the week but it was quiet on Sunday. It didn't really bother us as we are early risers but they do start at 7am. The rooms were clean on the surface - the bed linen was of a reasonably good quality, our rooms were serviced daily with clean towels provided. We made use of the pool as it was still on the warm side for us (May weather was on average 23 degrees). Thats the good points. The down side of the accommodation was the towels smelt like kitchen fat - I walked past a door and saw a pile of towels in the kitchen area so I am assuming they are folded in the vacinity of the restaurant kitchen and have picked up the cooking odours - not very pleasant after a shower! The air conditioning units and the fans in the bathrooms were absolutly filthy so were the ceiling fans. The ceiling fan in our room (22) went but only when the light was on so pity help anyone who wants the fan on at night in summer - the manager said that it had been wired incorrectly and the electrician was due this week - judging by the dust buildup on the fan I would say that this was a standard answer to our common complaint. It was really annoying, especially once it got cooler at night as you wanted the lights on but no fan. To the Management - for goodness sake get it fixed!. The cleanliness of the rooms left a bit to be desired, the net curtains need a good wash as they are brown with dust, the edges of the head boards need to be cleaned and so the the top of the tiles in the bathrooms and the skirting boards - these are all areas easily accesable for the cleaner and take two minutes to do but are so obvious to the tenant that it gives the place a slightly seedy appearance. Yes the rooms have been refurbished but I would say that it is some time ago. If the management could clean the rooms better it would be a very good place to stay but there it little attention to detail and it shows. If I had to I would stay again as it did meet our criteria and it was affordably priced compared to other accommodation in Perth. If you are looking for somewhere to stay, this would be a safe bet but don't have high expectations.

Room Tip: Be wary of where you stay in summer as our rooms (21 and 22) got the afternoon sun and would be very hot in summer time but quite comfortable in winter. The rooms facing the street would get morning sun and be cooler in the afternoon. The building site noise will be over in September (according to the real estate agent selling the apartments) so the place is actually very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our stay in Bailey's of 4 nights was good. Nice and clean room with complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. Towels and toiletries were changed daily and replenished. Our bedroom located on the ground floor overlooks the lovely Wellington Park.

The room has a toaster, microwave and a mini fridge. This is a non-smoking hotel and has a swimming pool (we did not have the time to use it). The parking compound is spacious with a few common wooden tables/benches.

This hotel is strategically located and is within walking distance to the free RED/BLUE CAT service stops and takes less than 10 minutes to arrive Perth CBD.

Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.

There is an Italian restaurant adjoining the hotel where breakfast is served. The restaurant seems very busy in the evenings.

As we have stayed in other hotels in Perth CBD, we would certainly recommend this hotel for its strategic location, cleanliness and value for money.

Room Tip: This is a 2-storey building and ground floor rooms recommended if you have loads of luggage.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliecyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews