We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
32
93
40
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
93
40
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington squarebottle shop next dooreast perthtriple roomsmall poolmini fridgeown mealsroom was spacious and cleancat busnice place to stayno liftcentral areaserviced dailywithin walking distancereception staff areacross the roadhay street
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed there again this last weekend, and again received outstanding service, so conveniently located, value for money, restaurant superb. Free transport running close by and additional eateries closeby on the waterfront in east perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. In terms of value for money, this is an excellent motel! With free parking and an excellent location along the Cat bus routes in Perth CBD, it will be hard to find a better value hotel in Perth. It is also very near to the car rental companies which makes collecting and returning the rental car easy. The reception was really helpful and responsive. The room while basic was spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about really except maybe a really small TV but that is a small inconvenience. There is also an excellent and popular Italian restaurant where you can have a lovely dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowsweeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I bought a groupon voucher for Bailey's to have a night away with my husband. After reading some reviews, we were somewhat dubious about the place, but needn't have been! Our room was spacious and clean, with a lovely fresh decor. Bed was really comfortable and warm. Great location. I would recommend Bailey's to anyone :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Well, it was a fun experience in Perth as the accommodation is definitely value for the money. Plus, it's located in a strategic location as the nearest super market is within 10 mins of walking distance and if you would like to go to the central area, it's just a 5 mins walk from the nearest CAT bus stop. As for the staffs, they were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. All in all, if I'm back in Perth, I would definitely stay in Bailey's again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falconnefle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at this motel due to Workers Comp so I didn't pay, but did look up prices and saw that a standard room was $135pn. For what you get this is way too much - main complaint is the walls are so thin I could hear one man snoring and you could hear every conversation they had. Cleanliness was good and staff helpful. My room also had no main light and fan working and staff did replace battery in control but still didnt work. Ordered room service a medium steak but came rare still mooing and for $42 it was a bit rich

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebraR4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews