We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baileys Hotel Motel- Perth CBD”
Review of Baileys Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baileys Motel
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Baileys is currently running a winter special . Damn good deal if you want a la carte brekkie, standard room with TV only, telephone, clean shower and toilet.Clean bedding, heating as well. Rooms also have a balcony. Staff at the motel, especially Anthony Matthew and Martha very pleasant to deal with. The restaurant staff also very polite and pleasant.Right across from Wellington square. Give them a call. Was good for me:)

1  Thank Indi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked here with the Groupon deal.

Good points- very helpful and friendly staff- nothing was too much trouble and felt very welcomed. Room was a good size. Good location for us- we walked into the centre town within 10-15 mins. We went to Freemantle and got the train back to McIver station which was a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so that was convenient. Bed was also very comfy.

Not so good points- Room smelt really musty (was room #4) - think it was near to a place where the staff were smoking. Also windows were tricky to open and had big signs on them saying not to open them at all (presumably as room backed onto a fairly busy road and being on the ground floor, this could be a risk for thieves), but without windows, the room was dark and musty. The bathroom shower curtain also smelt pretty bad.

Room Tip: Would avoid the ground floor rooms that back onto the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I booked four nights here. Stayed the first two nights when we got into Perth and then the last two nights before we left Perth. In between hubby and I did a road trip up north to Geraldton-Shark Bay-Kalbarri-Cervantes.
We used the groupon deal which is great value for money. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were also cleaned daily. The staff at the recep were friendly and helpful. They also replied to emails promptly esp Marta and Anthony who responded to my enquiries and left very clear instructions for us as we arrived after recep hours.
The place is located conveniently in East Perth with free red and yellow cat buses nearby.
Recommend this place to travelers. The free carpark makes it very convenient too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed there again this last weekend, and again received outstanding service, so conveniently located, value for money, restaurant superb. Free transport running close by and additional eateries closeby on the waterfront in east perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. In terms of value for money, this is an excellent motel! With free parking and an excellent location along the Cat bus routes in Perth CBD, it will be hard to find a better value hotel in Perth. It is also very near to the car rental companies which makes collecting and returning the rental car easy. The reception was really helpful and responsive. The room while basic was spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about really except maybe a really small TV but that is a small inconvenience. There is also an excellent and popular Italian restaurant where you can have a lovely dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowsweeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I bought a groupon voucher for Bailey's to have a night away with my husband. After reading some reviews, we were somewhat dubious about the place, but needn't have been! Our room was spacious and clean, with a lovely fresh decor. Bed was really comfortable and warm. Great location. I would recommend Bailey's to anyone :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Well, it was a fun experience in Perth as the accommodation is definitely value for the money. Plus, it's located in a strategic location as the nearest super market is within 10 mins of walking distance and if you would like to go to the central area, it's just a 5 mins walk from the nearest CAT bus stop. As for the staffs, they were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. All in all, if I'm back in Perth, I would definitely stay in Bailey's again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falconnefle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#53 of 66 in Perth
153 reviews
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Address: 150 Bennett St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#17 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing