We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
32
95
40
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
95
40
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellington park bottle shop next door east perth security card triple room mini fridge small pool room was spacious and clean cat bus nice place to stay no lift central area within walking distance single bed reception staff are across the road hay street
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked here with the Groupon deal.

Good points- very helpful and friendly staff- nothing was too much trouble and felt very welcomed. Room was a good size. Good location for us- we walked into the centre town within 10-15 mins. We went to Freemantle and got the train back to McIver station which was a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so that was convenient. Bed was also very comfy.

Not so good points- Room smelt really musty (was room #4) - think it was near to a place where the staff were smoking. Also windows were tricky to open and had big signs on them saying not to open them at all (presumably as room backed onto a fairly busy road and being on the ground floor, this could be a risk for thieves), but without windows, the room was dark and musty. The bathroom shower curtain also smelt pretty bad.

Room Tip: Would avoid the ground floor rooms that back onto the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I booked four nights here. Stayed the first two nights when we got into Perth and then the last two nights before we left Perth. In between hubby and I did a road trip up north to Geraldton-Shark Bay-Kalbarri-Cervantes.
We used the groupon deal which is great value for money. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were also cleaned daily. The staff at the recep were friendly and helpful. They also replied to emails promptly esp Marta and Anthony who responded to my enquiries and left very clear instructions for us as we arrived after recep hours.
The place is located conveniently in East Perth with free red and yellow cat buses nearby.
Recommend this place to travelers. The free carpark makes it very convenient too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed there again this last weekend, and again received outstanding service, so conveniently located, value for money, restaurant superb. Free transport running close by and additional eateries closeby on the waterfront in east perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. In terms of value for money, this is an excellent motel! With free parking and an excellent location along the Cat bus routes in Perth CBD, it will be hard to find a better value hotel in Perth. It is also very near to the car rental companies which makes collecting and returning the rental car easy. The reception was really helpful and responsive. The room while basic was spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about really except maybe a really small TV but that is a small inconvenience. There is also an excellent and popular Italian restaurant where you can have a lovely dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowsweeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I bought a groupon voucher for Bailey's to have a night away with my husband. After reading some reviews, we were somewhat dubious about the place, but needn't have been! Our room was spacious and clean, with a lovely fresh decor. Bed was really comfortable and warm. Great location. I would recommend Bailey's to anyone :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews