We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for our needs”
Review of Baileys Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baileys Motel
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Essex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Suitable for our needs”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not the best place we have stayed in but adequate for our 2 night stay in Perth in January 2014. Room was clean, motel well positioned, staff were helpful. A good base for exploring the area. Drove out to Fremantle one day for some excellent seafood, also had a great day on Scarborough beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMHEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your comment. We always try to offer the best value in the very congested Perth market. We know we certainly have location on our side! If you return to Perth, we hope you will give our new Baileys Serviced Apartments a try. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    78
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
49
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

As my title hopefully suggests I really rate Baileys closer to Average then Very Good. The first up impression is a little daunting with extensive renovation currently taking place in the restaurant, the metres of temporary fencing out the front caused a little trepidation but once inside things quickly change. The complex is older but as stated by many other reviewers the rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and the bathroom although in need a little TLC is functional. The location is a definite plus with a 150 walk getting you to the Wellington Square stops for both the free Red and Blue CAT buses, an amazing free public transport system from which you can access a massive portion of the Perth CBD and surrounds. The restaurant is excellent and the meals reasonably priced. All in all a pleasant enough experience. Our decision to stay was the purchase of a Group On buying special which to us was about would you'd be prepared to pay as full freight. Not sure I would have been happy if I'd paid the 'normal' rates.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room which was fine, not sure that room selection would have any great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandK2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your review. You will be pleased to learn that our renovations are all but complete and our new premises, Baileys Serviced Apartments, is open for business. If you do return to Perth, we hope you will stay with us again so we can show you our true hospitality. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Finding a reasonably priced place to stay in Perth is difficult but Baileys is a place I could recommend. There's no frills about this place but it's clean and comfortable with all the amenities you require plus there's an added bonus with the bottle shop and breakfast place next door. The meal in the restaurant wasn't great but there's plenty of alternatives close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here couple of days before returning to europe. Rooms are spacious with tv, airconditioner, fridge, bathrooms are ok (could be renovated) but clean, parking at the motel. There is a pool outside too but we didnt use it. Nearby is a lunch bar/bottleshop where we went for breakfast everymorning and got drinks for the night and lots of restaurants, pubs and bars around that area. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant and it was very good.

I would definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkehhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimboomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay for 4 nights . The staff were very helpful and pleasant especially the lady in charge of room cleaning. The room was comfortable and clean.We had easy access to transport to everywhere. The food and staff in the restaurant were exceptional. The receptionist ordered a taxi to take us to east perth railway and it was there in a jiffy. We are from Brisbane and would definitely return.

Eileen and Peter

Room Tip: Maybe ground floor units if you are elderly as their stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eileenandjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a great location.

On a recent trip to Perth, we were reccommended the Bailey's Motel and deceided to stay there. Although we arrived too early to check in, the staff were happy to store our luggage until later in the day when we would return. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very helpful. When we needed to extend our booking for another 2 nights, they were happy to assist.

The staff have a great knowledge of the local area and were happy to explain the free CAT buses to us to travel around the city. The motel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the Swan River. We also walked back to the motel from the CBD, a trip taking 15 - 20 minutes walking time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenCapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at Baileys using the voucher we've got on Groupon. It was a comfortable stay. Everything in the room was as advertised. The only problem was the kettle was rusted and we had to get that changed. Wifi signal was good (our room was on the ground floor) and the lady at the reception was very helpful, providing directions and suggestions on where we could get dinner. Recommended if you're looking for something decent and fairly priced.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Property: Baileys Motel
Address: 150 Bennett St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#17 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing