We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!!!”
Review of Baileys Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baileys Motel
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am from the country and have stayed at this hotel an numerous accessions and would highly recommend it to any one needing a stay in Perth.both new and old rooms are nice and always clean. The restaurant is great, the food is wonderful.
Staff have always been very helpful.
I have recommended this hotel to a lot of my friends now, and I know they are passing on the same info to their friends. Close to all amenities.
Thank you baileys and staff.
See you at the end of May
Leonie S

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys P, Guest Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
It is a pleasure to receive such positive comments.

We strive to follow the "your home away from home" policy by getting to know the needs and preferences of our guests and ensuring that every time you come back you do not feel like a stranger.

Word of mouth is crucial and important to promote our accommodation.

Thank you for your kind words and recommending us to others. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    78
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
49
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Bailey's Motel with my wife and sister in September 2010. It was ideal as a base to explore Perth. The city center is within walking distance but the Cat bus service is closer, which will take you to all main areas of Perth. It was therefore my automatic choice again two years later in October 2012 when I visited Perth again. There is an excellent Italian restaurant, Cafe Bellavista in the motel.

Room Tip: Most rooms are at the back of the motel, away from the busy Bennett main street in front so noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys P, Guest Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We were glad to hear that you have returned to stay with us on two separate occasions and that you have appreciated our proximity to key attractions in Perth. We are constantly updating our website and providing information on main locations and events in Perth. Our staff is always willing to help you get where you need to go.

With regards to Café Bellavista, we have currently upgraded and expended the restaurant in view of growing clientele. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the food and service.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopetoun, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed on a groupon voucher for two nights and the room was quite large and well equipt. The parking was crammed and we couldn't park outside our room. when we got to our room the bed had black hairs on both pillows AND in between the sheets. The spare pillows in the wardrode also had hairs on them. when we looked in the bathroom it was obvious that it hadn't been cleaned as there was used soap in the soap holder and open bottles of shampoo on the shower shelf. The tiles had dirt streaks down them too. Unfortunately our room had an awful damp smell and only one small window that opened onto a brick wall so we had to sleep with the door open but chained which made it hard to sleep. The upside was that the restaurant was fantastic

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We were horrified to hear that we mistakenly sent you to a room that was yet to be serviced. This is an extremely regrettable and, I can assure you, rare occurrence and i understand the matter was resolved as soon as possible. You need only to read through our other reviews to see how highly we regard cleanliness. Thanks so much for your comment on Cafe Bella Vista - we are really proud of our work there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Baileys in room 8 between the 22nd of February and the 6th. March 2014.
Baileys is 3.5 stars, and although we don't expect 5 star accommodation or service, Anthony the manager and his staff, particularly Shane who is in charge of cleaning and servicing the rooms, made us feel as if we were in a five star hotel.

The room like most of the rooms at baileys, and I should note that we stayed here in 2008 and 2012, are dated even allowing for some recent refurbishment.

BUT, the air-conditioner works perfectly, and the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. We didn't have a problem with the shower, and overall the room met our needs, because for us it was a means to an end. We were out virtually all day every day and went out at night. So the room served its purpose as a places to shower in the morning, cool down with the air conditioning when we came back to freshen up before going out at night, and ensuring a great nights sleep.

There is a restaurant on the premises, and we had breakfast at least half the time we were there at the restaurant. The food was very good as was the service.

I would suggest that the carpet be changed when practicable.

We hired a car, and parking is free which is very rare in a hotel/motel in Perth.

One issue that I had with the car parking was that we had a disabled sticker on our windscreen yet people who did not have one, would park in the disabled area. This needs to be better policed, and if possible, police should be called to issue a fine.

If anyone is looking for a comfortable friendly hotel at a great rate, then I would unreservedly recommend Baileys.

We will be back in January 2015

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room near the office which was both comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazza25149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We do our best to provide quality and affordable accommodation and

You will be glad to hear that Baileys Motel is undergoing continual refurbishments, which will better align it to our new Baileys Serviced Apartments.

We will definitely take your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you as our guests again.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalgoorlie
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A pleasent suprise.Room was great...nice and clean.very good position to all amenities. Parking was a bit tight but still a place I will use again. Best value in perth very friendly staff and no drama booking the room.i think the best value for the city by far.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really chuffed that you believe we are the best value in Perth - that's certainly what we aim to be! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyup Brook, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We always stay at Bailey's when travelling from our country home (south west WA) for medical
appointments or meetings in Perth city. All we need,comfortable beds, good restaurant where we can invite friends or family to join us for dinner, parking for our car, close to free bus service, and easy to access from freeways. Always a friendly and efficient checkin. Rates are reasonable . Over the years since we "discovered" Bailey's much has been renovated and improved, usually it is quite tightly booked , so the new appartments will be a very welcome addition to Bailey's accomodation options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 876sbrwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We are very grateful to our regular guests and look forward to hosting you again at the new Baileys Service Apartments. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Whenever my wife are up in Perth from the country for a few days in Perth Bailey's is our first choice for accommodation, and we have been using this motel for a long time. The rooms are always clean, and when staying there we find it is very central with quick access to freeways in all directions, plus it is within easy walking distance of the free bus service in and out of the city centre.
Also, The Bela Vista restaurant is one of our favourites with friendly service and good Italian food.
In fact all of the staff from the front desk, from the restaurant, and out to the staff servicing the rooms are friendly and helpful.
We look forward to our next stay there in a few weeks time.

Room Tip: If you are elderly or infirm, always ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will pass your kind comments to our service staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Property: Baileys Motel
Address: 150 Bennett St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#17 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing