We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget rooms are used for homeless people”
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget rooms are used for homeless people”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed in a budget room twice. That part of the hotel is very old and needs lots of maintenance.
There are people who, basically, live there. They think that that hotel belongs to them. They sit in the communal room and talk to each other and make lots of noise from 7 am till 2 am! I had to tell them off several times because couldn't get any sleep. Also, you can here everyone walking in the hallway because of old floorboards. But, for $55 a night.....I don't stay in this hotel anymore

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback with your stay in the Budget section of the hotel. I am really sorry that other people were inconsiderate with talking all night and keeping you awake. The hotel does have a Night Manager on duty at reception and would have come and spoken to the guests had he been informed. We disagree that these rooms are used for homeless people, we do have a high fly in fly out contingent of people who do stay in the Budget section. Once again thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    134
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
11
139
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in Northbridge for 6 night and i can said that the facilites and room in this hotel is good. Just don't expect to much from the hotel, and everything will be fine. The good thing about this hotel is the location, because near with lots of restaurant (most is asian restaurant like vietnam, indian, thailand and etc). So i recommend this hotel for you that come with friends or co-league.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginting1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a very lucky location with regards to easy walking distance to Northbridge restaurants, but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Have stayed here before, however was very disappointed this time. The room and indeed the whole floor smelt of stale cigarette smoke despite advertising smoke free. The toilet had a stale urine smell and the basin had a huge crack in it with a poor attempt made to fix it and the room lights were very dirty. Customer service was zero and we were denied a late check out. Overall ,poor value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GnT1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for feedback from your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your room smelt of stale cigarette smoke and will be passing this information on to our Housekeeping Manager to help improve our staff training. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to extend your check out time as requested, however unfortunately when the hotel is Fully booked this is not always possible. We thank you for your feedback and do hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Northbridge in a King Spa studio room because a work function was being held in one of their function rooms. The hotel is located at the very end of Lake Street on the cnr of Lake & Brisbane St. It's a 25min walk into Perth city centre, and a 6-8min walk into Northbridge. The rooms are large with fresh modern decor, and has a separate toilet at the side of the bathroom facilities which included nice toiletries. The king bed was very comfortable with fresh linen and towels. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are a couple of nice cafes within walking distance. The only downside is that you can hear the spa being used in other rooms above/below, but having said that I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet stay ask for a room on Level 3 or 4 on the east side which are away from the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcwood05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Two night stay on arrival from Scotland. Large clean basic room with a large comfortable bed. Staff helpful and friendly. Interesting area for food with a wide selection of restaurant ,good food at reasonable prices for Perth! Would return.

Room Tip: Don't think it would matter. No views from this hotel. Lift to all floors so climbing stairs not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Let's face it, the main reason to choose this hotel is the big double spa bath included in every room. For this perk, the rooms are very affordable and I cannot think of another hotel room in Perth with a spa bath that is cheaper.

The rooms are a bit dated, however, very clean and tidy. The hotel is very old and has a charm about it.

Service is great, everybody is nice and friendly.

There is a fantastic Vietnamese restaurant just over the road too. And if you dine at Chime restaurant at the hotel, you will be more than happy. Good quality and not too pricey.

Perfect for a night's getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the service provided to you at the hotel and relaxing in the spa bath.
The hotel is currently undertaking a refurbishment program of the hotel rooms to spruce them back up. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel was pleasant, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel about 15 minutes walking from cbd. Very quiet but note that Hotel is very near Nightlife district and may be noisy Fri/Sat nights. Found bed for some reason to be uncomfortable but the queen spa room more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Always research hotels where you wish to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritz0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#33 of 64 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Citylights Hotel
#69 of 124 in Greater Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 64 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Property: Hotel Northbridge
Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing