We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value.”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I stopped in one of the cheaper lodge rooms with access to the large veranda around the hotel (great if you smoke). These are smaller dated rooms than the main hotel but a lot better value. They were clean and fresh towels provided daily. The bathroom is shared between the rooms and was also clean with powerful showers.
Great location to see Perth with the lively Northbridge a short walk away and the train station, CBD, bus station all within a 15minute walk.
My only complaint is the $20 a day wifi charge but there are plenty of free wifi spots around Perth so wasn't an issue for me.
If you don't want to pay for the over priced Perth hotels and but don't fancy a backpackers, this is ideal.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our Budget rooms during your stay. We have noted your complaint about the cost of the Wifi and will pass this information on to the owners of the hotel and the third party that own the equipment.

Once again though we thank you for feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    136
    57
    23
    19
See reviews for
12
141
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Second time round. Room was spacious and the spa tub will really soak your aches and pain away. But be aware that spa/ shower tub is only covered by a shower curtain so bring blathers if you want to share a soak with friend. It is close to north bridge so can just walk to eateries. Will definitely stay again. There is street parking too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that once again you enjoyed yourself, especially soaking in the spa bath.

We are always grateful to hear from our customers. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here some time ago and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

Staff friendly and value was good, in short no complaints whatsoever!

Within a short walk of al the attractions downtown - Perth is a great city!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furrycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review of the hotel. We are very pleased when clients take the time to review the hotel, whether good or bad.

We do hope to see you back in the future staying with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornlie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We wanted to stay in Perth for the night and see a play at the Heath Ledger Theatre. This hotel is perfect for it and priced well. It's quiet, clean and the staff are courteous. We walked to the Theatre and had dinner on the way in Northbridge. Definitely reccommended.

Room Tip: we got the Luxury Package with a Spa on the second floor - room 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyssops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this is very much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and we always look forward to welcoming our guests back.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

WE Have stayed 2 times now and each time we have enjoyed our time at your hotel. We find the staff friendly and the hotel clean and Quiet, but most important VERY comphy beds . Our room had a spa which was very delightfull . we stayed on the second floor and to the rear of the hotel and didnt hear a thing all night. The room is very large and the aircon worked perfect . Parking was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay and found the staff very friendly and the beds comfortable.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We opted this hotel for our 1-week holiday in Perth. Location-wise, it's perfect. Northbridge is one of the most (if not the most) vibrant area in the city, but the hotel is located in the quiet part of Northbridge. Just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, and we are at the center of bustling Northbridge, with outdoor movie cinema, and various restaurants offering international cuisines. Walk a little bit farther, then we get to the central station, WA museum, art center, and public library. The hotel is just 5-minute walk from CAT bus stop, which brought us nearly everywhere we wanted to go.

Room was spacious, a bit damp sometimes, but overall we have no complaints on the room. Front office was nice, but knowing where the nearest grocery would be great (other than the Coles at the gas station).

Unfortunately we didn't manage to dine in at the restaurant because kitchen was closed at 9 pm. I think they should stay open a little bit later than that.

Bottom line, Hotel Northbridge is a good option for staying in the Perth

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay and found the staff very friendly and the beds comfortable.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I was here for a week on business. My room was on the ground floor which suited me, but I was disappointed in its size. Rooms consist of a comfy bed, large spa bath with the shower in it, sep toilet, coffee making and TV. there's a large restaurant and sep bar that attracts locals. Breakfast wasn't included. There's no free WIFI which was really annoying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back from your recent stay at the hotel. Unfortunately our ground floor rooms (Standard Queen Spa) are a little bit smaller than our Superior Queen rooms located on the 2nd floor.
With regards to Wifi, we are currently negotiating with the 3rd party owner to see if they can reduce the cost of the Wifi to customers. I will certainly pass on your comments to the General Manager to see if it can assist in our negotiations.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#37 of 64 in Perth
85 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Property: Hotel Northbridge
Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing