We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Northbridge” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Northbridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Northbridge - and it was OK - nothing special, but clean. Decor is a bit old - but the main complaint would be the wi-fi, which was continually not connecting. Really not worth the money - don't buy it.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeithBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear LeithBrian

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, it is very much appreciated.

We are very sorry that there were issues with regards to the Wifi during your stay, we do now believe that the problem has been rectified. Unfortunately the hotel does not own the Wifi system, so we were waiting for the contractors to come and fix the problem.

Thank you for your feedback and hopefully will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    130
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
11
132
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

A sensational hotel that provided more than could be expected for the price. As a short stay hotel it ticks all the boxes. I will most definitely be utilising this hotel again. The room was large, the bed comfortable, and the spa bath a blessing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracielee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi Tracielee M

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel - especially soothing in the spa.

We thank you for taking the time to advise us that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

staff were hard to understand behind reception and in the fuse bar and room needed to be cleaner found a screw that I nearly stepped on and hair in the spa the room was basic but comfortable but cleanliness let it down.there was also only a sheet on the bed its the middle of winter to me it just screams laziness have stayed here every year for the past 5 but wont be returning

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear travelbugskj

Please accept our apologies for having trouble understanding a few of our staff members, I will pass this information onto all our Department Heads to use for further training.

I am also really sorry with the issues that you found with your room. This is not the standard that we aspire to be and I will be speaking to our Housekeeping & Maintenance Manager further about the issues you pointed out.

I do thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention, as it helps us identify areas that we need improvement in.

Thank you once again and please accept our apology.

Kind Regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in April for one night. We were both on holidays, wanted to get out of the house and relax in a spa bath. We stayed on a Monday or Tuesday night so the price was very affordable. Majority, if not all of rooms at this hotel have a spa bath which is great! Most hotels charge so much more for rooms with a spa bath. It made our stay very relaxing. Reception staff are welcoming and polite. Rooms are neat and tidy. Worth what you pay. Ate at Chime Restaurant. Never again. I won't go into detail but it was the worst food my partner and I have ever come across. The service was as bad as the food as well. I ended up complaining and got a refund. The food just was not restaurant quality. Hopefully the restaurant picks up because the hotel is a good place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ellen K

We are really happy that you enjoyed your room & staff on your recent visit to the Hotel Northbridge.

I am really upset that you had a bad experience in the Chime Restaurant and will be taking this matter up further with the Head Chef.

If you would like to give me any further information on this matter, please feel free to contact me on fom@hotelnorthbridge.com.au

Please accept my apology on behalf of the restaurant and hopefully will see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Some of the decor in the hotel is slightly dated but it is very clean and fairly well maintained. And as our second visit to this hotel it met all our expectations and more by the level of service we recieved.
Upon arrival we were met by helpful, friendly reception staff. Having booked a deluxe room with a spa I decided to run a bath but the fitting unfortunately came away from the wall and had to be looked at by maintenance. Upon advising reception of the issue they upgraded our room without any delay and within an hour we had been given a complementary bottle of bubbly, from the manager himself, for the inconvenience.
I'd recommend to anyone for a relaxing city break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tee3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Tee3182

Thank you for the positive feedback from your previous stay at the hotel. We are extremely sorry for the incident with the tap in the spa and thank you for your understanding in having to move rooms.

It was our pleasure to bring you a bottle of bubbly to enjoy whilst having a spa, for the inconvenience of having to change rooms.

We thank you for the kind feedback with regards to the Reception staff and will pass this information along to them.

We look forward to seeing you back in the future, next time you need that relaxing city break!

Kind regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kununurra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are Perth locals and have stayed at this property numerous times, usually when flying in or out either early morning or arriving back late at night. By Perth standards it's well priced for what you get. Rooms are clean with good air cons (we always book a delux room)only gripe I have is there are no porters to help with luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bmr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear bmr46

Thank you for your feedback from your previous stay at the hotel. It is a pleasure to have local people using us on a regular basis.

We are very sorry that the hotel does not have porters, however if you ever need assistance with your luggage - please ask the reception staff and they will make sure that someone helps you out.

I thank you for your repeat patronage and look forward to seeing you back with us again.

Kind regards

Neil Crompton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Northbridge for one night on our trip to WA as it was conveniently located near Mount Lawley, where we were meeting friends for dinner. The hotel was 1.3km from Mt Lawley, roughly a 15 minute walk.

The hotel provides basic accommodation with the hallways and rooms showing signs of ageing. The bathroom in our room had some very obvious patching on the wall and the toilet door appeared to have been repurposed as it had screw marks on he rear of the door which suggested that it had been a self-closing door in a previous life.

The furnishings are a little dated also.

There was a strong smell of cleaning product when we checked into our room. The room was clean and tidy.

We parked our car on the street after reading the reviews regarding the hotel's car park. It was limited parking during the day.

While the hotel was comfortable and convenient, we will probably try other options if we should return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungAgain2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#41 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Property: Hotel Northbridge
Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing