We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and modern”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Sebel is a great little hotel in East Perth. Not cheap, but I found my room to be luxurious and the service was great. There's a couple of cafes and restaurants close by, as well as a supermarket and bottle shop. As per the other reviewers, my only gripe with the place was parking. We ended up in a complex 200m down the road which wasn't cheap. On the weekend if you're lucky enough you should get a park on the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear paul4a,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our service as well as the restaurants etc in the area, and apologise for any inconvenience from the parking availability.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    207
    61
    23
    8
See reviews for
64
206
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner daughter & cousin for Australia Day. We missed out on parking as there car park was full so then we had to park on the street which was free luckily with the day that was in it but other than that it was normal car park rates! Pool is lovely not very deep fab view & BBQ facilities. Room was modern but the carpet could have hoovered better there were still crumbs under the kitchen table and looked a little dirty in our room but other than that lovely nice breakfast in the cafe that the hotel gave us vouchers for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypoppins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear lollypoppins84,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in January. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer. And thank you for your comments regarding our housekeeping, which will certainly be addressed with our team.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The layout of the hotel is interesting to say the least, however once you get over that fact the rest is quite good. There are a number of restaurants and a supermarket near by. Parking can be an issue as there are very few spaces and it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank hr_donoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear hr_donoghue,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We hope that the hotel and surrounding restaurants etc met your expectations, and we are sorry if yoru room location was at all inconvenient.

We are delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay, and if we can make a return stay in the future more comfortable for you at all, please let us know. We would welcome an opportunity to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Overnight stay - staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Apartment light and bright with great balcony overlooking the water. Room clean and well appointed with everything you need, close to city and transport. Wondeful night had by all - thanks very much!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Julia S,

Thank you for your lovely feedback after your recent stay with us, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our property and the surrounds.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A quick stay as an overnight stop. Arrived at about 10.30pm and was met with friendly welcoming staff. Location was fantastic and would like to come back for a longer stay. Room was good size, clean and bed was comfy. Was a Friday night and the nightlife outside/downstairs was a little noisy but not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DaznShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear DaznShell,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us.

We would greatly look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time you are in Perth, so you can experience more of what our hotel and the East Perth surrounds has to offer.

If we can assist with a future stay at all, please let us know.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This definitely a great place to stay if you're coming with a family. You have all the necessary facilities at your room. Washing machine, fridge, stove, microwave, you name it. Even the cutleries are in fantastic condition and there are plenty for a family. Very comfortable beds. It's a pity I didnt really get to enjoy the room as I was out most of the time for the entire week. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here as it's also close to the city and the airport. Claisebrook train station is just a 10 mins walk or if you're not a walking type there is a free bus service that can take you there.

The service was definitely great. Many thanks to Daniel, he was indeed very helpful in many ways and very reliable. Great stay, well done East Sebel for having extraordinary staffs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkuasadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear nkuasadua,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel, and that our lovely staff were able to look atfer you so well.

I will be sure to share this feedback with our team, and particularly Daniel!

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Sebel Residence East Perth on another occasion.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Anticipated stay on nice location for a week of work only to find TV system poor quality and unable to rectify whole hotel due technician not available ! He's in Sydney. I suggested finding another cable or aerial guy but that was under consideration by upper management !! No TV for weekend but movies offered for one night free. Sounds good but the sound doesn't work on any movie channels only the blury TV channels.
Gymnasium is claustrophobic and small with no airflow even with door open. Equipment was inadequate for this class of establishment. Running rowing or stepping only - No weights or resistance trainers. Very disappointed for the room rate - top dollar. Snall room even though upgraded as a Platinum member of Accor . Location and friendly staff is all this place has going for it.
Looking elsewhere next time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbthefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear bbthefe,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided after your recent stay with us.

Whilst I am delighted that you enjoyed the location, I offer our sincere apologies that we were unable to rectify the tv issues in a more timely matter, and that our gym facilities were not to your expectations. I can assure you that it is our priority to rectify any issues for our guests should they arise, and I apologise that this was not the case during yoru stay, and for any inconvenience this has caused.

We would be delighted to have an opportunity to welcome you back and showcase our usual high standards of facilities and service, and hope you accept our apology in the meantime.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 64 in Perth
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Hay
#25 of 64 in Perth
1,031 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Property: The Sebel East Perth
Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing