We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were very pleased with our choice of the Sebel Residence, it's well located and the staff are super-friendly - you feel like nothing js too much trouble.

The in-room cooking facilities are a bit basic - a microwave, toaster, kettle and a fridge, but enough to make breakfast (which we did from supplies from the IGA supermarket across the road after checking out the prices at the Kinki Lizard). We also made good use of the free BBQ - the Sebel supplies tools and even cooking oil.

We also used the free CAT bus quite a bit, which stops a few hundred yards from the door, though walked into town and back one evening - it wasn't too far. We enjoyed a walk down by the river in Claisebrook Cove too.

We paid for a river view but my only regret is that we didn't have a balcony on which to eat our breakfasts, as in-room dining was a bit cramped. Next time I'd investigate that option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank rogzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Rogzog,

Wow, what a lovely review, thank you!

Be sure to let us know when you are coming back and we will do what we can to get you a balcony. I can be contacted on 08 9225 2500 .

Thank you again,

Best wishes,

Mandy Rodgers, General Manager, Sebel Residence, East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Conor P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Riverside room was fabulous for space and views. Comfortable beds. Amenities like the pool and car parking were great although did not expect to pay for car parking as it was not mentioned when booking. Some small items in the kitchen required replacing. i.e. placemats and chipped crockery.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hi Pamela B,

Thank you so much for the absolutely amazing review. It is a great Hotel of which I am very proud to be the General manager of.

You will be pelased to know that as of today, we are going through all our items in the rooms to ensure the quantities and quality is correct.

Thank you so much again,

Regards,

Mandy Rodgers, General Manager, Sebel Residence, East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights... Enjoyed our stay and around east Perth. Kids love running around and taking free apples from the counter.

The staff are friendly and helpful esp when my kids are running around...;)

The slight set back which I exp is a broken washing machine which does not work and that the tea pot has left over stains and that the cleaning sponge looked battered and overused.

We did not want to raise the alarm as we were there for 2 days and am sure they cant fixed the washing machine in time...the other matters are well maybe an oversight.. I hope.

I check out today and I stayed on room 423. Cheers..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Brilliantly positioned with staff that can be only described as exceptionally caring and attentive, the Sebel will remain our first choice when staying in an apartment in Perth. It is truly home away from home! Special thanks to Bianca, Daniel, Annie and Stan for their contribution to another delightful stay!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and book the river view...it's priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Sebel is a very well cared for apartment hotel! the pool is outdoor but quite warm in the summer. We stayed in a superior river studio and it had everything you need for a short stay, very clean and the view of C liaise rook cove was wonderful? the staff were very friendly indeed especially a young man called Daniel who really goes the extra mile for you

Room Tip: Always book a river view room it is with the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good, clean apartments in a nice area of Perth - away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD but just a convenient, free bus ride away. The location is excellent - overlooking Claisebrook Cove with its restaurants and riverside walks.

Room Tip: Whilst you have to pay a bit more, it is well worth asking for an apartment overlooking Claisebrook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,634 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,136 reviews
Perth CBD
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £104 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing