We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We would definitely stay here again. A top spot on the river, close to the airport in a nice, quiet area with good dining options & liquor store close by.

Perfect for business or pleasure although a little expensive.

Room Tip: Pick one with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CrippAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear CrippAdvisor,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. You really have summed us up in so few words, thank you.

I do hope we get to welcome you back here again one day soon,

Best wishes,

Mandy Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have always had a pleasant time in this area of Perth...a great place to jog being directly connected to the Swan river, and surrounded with food outlets and a small supermarket, as well as being a reasonable walk into the city centre...The rooms are modern and reasonably sized, and the kitchen is a great little facility for preparing meals ,as well as a balcony for eating outside ,weather permitting ...the pool is heated and of a decent length for laps providing you are using it alone.

Room Tip: best rooms face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazeadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear blazeadelaide,

Thank you so much for your fanstastic review. You have really reflected on the wonderful location of the Hotel. I do hope you had the opportunty to try out some of the wonderful cafes and restaurants that are location in East Perth,

Thank you again,

Regards

Mandy Rodgers
The Sebel East Perth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

King sized bed in good sized studio room. Roomy bathroom with large shower and plenty of toiletries provided. Little kitchen area with fridge, microwave, kettle and sink. Large supply of assorted teas and coffee. There is no hotel restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants and cafés within a very close distance. Hotel facilities include a gym and outside heated pool. 24 reception. Secure parking is $26 a day, but free parking outside after 6 pm in a safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Gill M,

Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive review of the Sebel East Perth.

It sounds like you had a wonderfuk time and had the opportunity to experience some of the many cafes and restaurants that are located within just short walk from the Hotel.

Thank you again for the time you have taken and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Mandy Rodgers
The Sebel East Perth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Cleanliness and peace and quiet, they are the most important things for me when travelling and the Sebel was good for both.

The entrance and reception areas are nicely presented however the studio room I stayed in was very basic; the large walk-in shower a plus point.

Unfortunately this wasn't a vacation so I didn't get time to fully appreciate my 'city view' - a Westpac branch across the road - if you do stay here for pleasure I would strongly recommend you pay the surcharge for the waterside view.

For breakfast there's a choice of two perfectly located waterside cafes immediately in front and below the Sebel (exit hotel and turn right twice, down the steps).

Cab ride to the CBD was 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Pick the water-view, the city view is a misnomer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Chris081,

Thank you for taking the time to wruite a review on the Sebel East Perth. What a shame you did not get to experience more of the "leisure" side of the Hotel and the terrific location you were in.

I do hope you get to return one day for a more relaxing time,

Thank you again and kind regards,

Mandy Rodgers
The Sebel East Perth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Sebel Residence East Peth is in a perfect location in a nice quiet cove. Away from the hussle and bussle of the city, yet only a sort trip on a yellow Cat Bus (free bus) to get you there. The stop is only a 1min walk away from Hotel. The Swan river is right at your door with a lovely paved walkway and restaurants underneath. You can do a circular walk right around the river like we did. It took 2 1/2 hours. Take a drink with you. We had a studio with a king bed and balcony. This looked over the local shops where there is an IGA (grocery store), a liquor outlet and some BYO restaurants. If you want to look over the river, you pay for the view. The bathroom was fully tiled with everything you needed, BUT we were only given 1 towel each and there was no heated towel rail. If you want any fresh towels you just ring reception and they bring them to you. We did this every morning. The studio had a kitchenette with, a small fridge microwave, and plates etc. The Hotel is very clean and the staff are willing to help you at any time. It also has a pool. The only down fall is you pay for hotel parking. We didn't have a car so that didn't bother us. There is parking at the end of the steet by the park, which is free after 6pm. We got a good deal for this hotel with lastminute.com.au

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear KayM,

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We will take all your comments on board and make the changes where we can.

I am so glad you had a wonderful time and I we get to welcome you back one day soon,

All the best,

Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The property is located on the waterfront promenade with some rooms boosting a lovely view of the Swan River, and they come with spacious balconies from where you can enjoy the view. Location wise, do note that this is not in the heart of the city but there are eateries by the waterfront as well as a handful of shops including a grocery store in the area. Good if you need basic accommodation at reasonable rates away from the city for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Y88,

Thank you for your terrific review. I am so gald you were able to enjoy all the wonderful things about staying at the Sebel,

All the best,

Regards,

Mandy Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
730 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,465 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#4 of 66 in Perth
386 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £100 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing