We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base in the city”
Review of Mantra on Murray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on Murray
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed three nights while exploring the city. Great location, great price, lovely studio apartment that was also surprisingly quiet given its spot across the road from a busy pub!
Our room was clean and modern, service was adequate, it's only a shame parking cost an additional $25 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allycat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Murray
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Arrived to be greeted by courteous and very helpful staff member who efficiently checked me in and had me at my apartment quick time. Very impressive first impression. Room was well appointed, new, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and had a selection of pillows - good thinking. Car parking was across the road under Coles supermarket which was also conveniently located. Overall impression - excellent, thanks

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly staff if they have a good room for you - I did and received a free upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in transit.Location is very central with the murray street mall nearby and heaps of eating options at the doorstep but parking can be difficult and steep

Comfortable room, clean and quiet. Did not come across any noise. staff were friendly

Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location , above average but the rooms were just average .
So as a total score I have given a 4/5 . The hotel is satisfactory but not exceptional.
However if you want a city centre location, convenient for shops and waterfront, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrywalseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed Saturday night to attend a dinner in the city at The Aviary (oustanding by the way) This hotel is so close to the main shopping malls, restaurants and bars it's a gr8 place to base yourself for this. Room was large, with a sofa & kitchenette, very clean & modern. Air cond was noisy, kept turning itself on & off which was a bit annoying, but other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Got a good deal on wotif, so check all the sites b4 you book to get a bargain. Gr8 hotel with a convenient location, happily recommend for city stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKSLKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed three nights. We returned after a day out to find our room door open. It was just by the elevator. The front desk staff said they knew nobody would have entered it except the maid but that they would have maintance check it AFTER we checked out. Also, the hotel fire alarm went off two times around 5 AM. A voice that was unintelligible gave instructions that I could not understand. Then said, "All is Good!". A few minutes later the hotel fire alarm blasted again. The room was noisy and almost clean. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladywhotravels010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great central location. Very clean rooms. Bit of a problem with their booking service but got sorted with a small amount of fuss.

Pack earplugs! We had a room facing Murray St. Windows do not block the noise from a popular pub across the road. The a/c was also very noisy.

Can't rate the restaurant as we didn't eat any meals there. Overall a convenient place to stay. Once noise issues are remedied it will be even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SargentMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Mantra on Hay
#28 of 66 in Perth
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Murray

Address: 305 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#26 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Murray 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Murray delivers contemporary, affordable accommodation close to Perth's CBD and other major attractions including the Convention & Exhibition Centre, Subiaco Oval and Burswood Casino all located close by. For corporate travellers the St Georges Terrace office towers and business centre are a mere 1 block away. The hotel features spacious, self-contained studios and suites with air-conditioning, full kitchenettes and lounge and dining areas, Foxtel and in-house movies all designed to maximise comfort and convenience. The hotel's restaurant Society Bar & Kitchen is wheelchair accessible and is located onsite offering guests an extensive menu and quality wine list. The restaurant and bar provides a cosy atmosphere and the menu features modern, creative dishes which are sure to tempt. Conference facilities can cater for up to 200 delegates and offers residential and day conference packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra on Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Murray Perth
Mantra On Murray Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing