We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything”
Review of Mantra on Murray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra on Murray
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Mantra on Murray is in a fantastic location! I stayed here when I went to an event at Perth Arena. Only a 5 min walk away, and located right next to the shopping malls (which kept the gf happy). Staff were very friendly and price was fantastic! Will be staying here again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caddilack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

upgraded on arrival to an executive suite, we found the room spacious, clean and pleasant. The location is very good, in the City centre and 5 minutes walk across the bridge to North Bridge (an area full of great restaurants). Facility was clean and well serviced. The only downside is that the rooms have no windows that can be opened at all, so they are stuffy and there is no fresh air. Hotel food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hecofatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay at the mantra was enjoyable one with only a few issues experienced

My first night was ok although eventhough the room i booked was for a Queen bed, the bed i was provided with was two single beds pushed together. There was also a storm the first night resulting in no hot water being available the next morning. An issue which was outside of the hotel's control as the storm had effected their hot water system. Once the issue was reported they were did everything they could to fix it the same day. Additionally the fridge was very noisey although i didn't have to put up with this for too long as explained in the next paragraph i was upgraded to a new room.

Additionally, i was also upgraded to an executive suite for the troubles. Thankfully this room had no issues although i did not see any huge notable differences between the original room and this executive suite. It seemed pretty much the same with just a different layout.

Room service for breakfast was very nice although one night i ordered in a steak which was overcooked and the gravy very oily.

The only reason i have rated the sleep quality as average is due to the first night when i expected a double bed but ended up with two singles pushed together.

Room Tip: Ensure if you are booking the room with a queen bed that you get a queen bed and not two singles pus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The whole experience was easy. From arrival after a long day on the flight over from Brisbane to the work in the office, when it came tome to check in it was seamless and without issue. The room was great semi self contained and large enough for a 3 day stay not to feel cramped.

Hotel was very clean, food good in the restaurant and the service always with a smile. The ability to walk to the cove gym and use the facility was also excellent. Centrally located in the shopping and dining precinct along with great hole in the wall bars this place is a great business hotel with little fanfare but good service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natedizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great service at the front desk was a top start to another pleasant stay at the Mantra on Murray.
Quality spacious room with a comfortable bed. Kitchenette had all I required. No issue with sleep quality. Can't think of anything to fault this establishment. Checkout was speedy and efficient. Happy to recommend as standard has been maintained

Room Tip: Major supermarket to stock up your apartment just across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location is excellent for shopping and dining, close to railway and arts precinct, but not for sleeping. Friday night, the music and shouting from the pub across the road went on until 2, Saturday a bit earlier. Fortunately, I didn’t have to get up super early, but if you need to be alert for a breakfast meeting over the weekend, this may not be your spot. Staff were friendly, and the reservation process worked well except for the quiet room request – they were all gone by the time my late flight hit Perth.

Apartment itself very good. Has a toaster and a comfy lounge. The TV worked. The kitchen is set up for two people – two plates, knives, wine glasses etc. – so don’t entertain. Pillows excellent; I had four and could happily have used any combination of two. There was a blanket, which rates highly for me, and it wasn’t taken off the bed and put away each day (which drives me crazy). Thanks, housekeeping.

Good selection of teas, though the one I used was never replaced, so I fell back on my own supplies (as green tea drinkers often need to do in Australia).

Room Tip: Get in early, before all the quiet rooms at the back are gone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EJHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a place to get some rest and refresh for the next day, Mantra on Murray is well located and very comfortable. You want to get a rear facing room, from past experience!, and as i managed this on this occassion, it was quiet compared to the front facing rooms over busy Murray Street bars. Check in was easy and passes for undercover, secure parking under the nearby shopping centre were quite handy and easy for freeway access in and out of the city (from Wellington Street) All the facilities you need are within a couple minute walk.

Room Tip: get a rear room, not facing Muray Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Aubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Hay
#29 of 66 in Perth
1,206 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,265 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Murray

Address: 305 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Murray 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Murray delivers contemporary, affordable accommodation close to Perth's CBD and other major attractions including the Convention & Exhibition Centre, Subiaco Oval and Burswood Casino all located close by. For corporate travellers the St Georges Terrace office towers and business centre are a mere 1 block away. The hotel features spacious, self-contained studios and suites with air-conditioning, full kitchenettes and lounge and dining areas, Foxtel and in-house movies all designed to maximise comfort and convenience. The hotel's restaurant Society Bar & Kitchen is wheelchair accessible and is located onsite offering guests an extensive menu and quality wine list. The restaurant and bar provides a cosy atmosphere and the menu features modern, creative dishes which are sure to tempt. Conference facilities can cater for up to 200 delegates and offers residential and day conference packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Murray Perth
Mantra On Murray Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing